Saturday, May 14, 2022

Superjoint - A Lethal Dose of American Hatred (2003)

Superjoint - A Lethal Dose of American Hatred (2003)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Sickness" – 3:06

"Waiting for the Turning Point" – 1:27

"Dress Like a Target" – 2:46

"The Destruction of a Person" – 4:26

"Personal Insult" – 4:12

"Never to Sit or Stand Again" – 5:14

"Death Threat" – 2:10

"Permanently" – 3:24

"Stealing a Page or Two from Armed and Radical Pagans" – 3:28

"Symbol of Nevermore" – 5:05

"The Knife Rises" – 3:51

"The Horror" – 1:17

"Absorbed" – 5:45

Superjoint Band Members / Musicians

Phil Anselmo – vocals, additional guitars

Kevin Bond – lead guitar

Jimmy Bower – rhythm guitar

Hank Williams III – bass

Joe Fazzio – drums

A Lethal Dose of American Hatred is the 2nd studio album by American heavy metal band Superjoint Ritual. Former "touring-only" bassist Hank Williams III is featured on this album. Nearly every song begins with a count-in by vocalist Phil Anselmo. "Waiting for the Turning Point" and "Stealing a Page or Two From Armed & Radical Pagans" are finished versions of the two bonus demos released on their first album, Use Once and Destroy. A Lethal Dose of American Hatred was the band's last full-length studio album until Caught Up in the Gears of Application was released in 2016. The band disbanded in December 2004 and reformed in October 2014.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *