Monday, May 16, 2022

Tarja Turunen - From Spirits and Ghosts (Christmas Album) (2017)

Tarja Turunen - From Spirits and Ghosts (Christmas Album) (2017)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "O Come, O Come, Emmanuel"   4:56

2. "Together"   3:21

3. "We Three Kings"   3:54

4. "Deck the Halls" (featuring Naomi Cabuli Turunen)   2:44

5. "Pie Jesu"   3:28

6. "Amazing Grace"   4:42

7. "O Tannenbaum"   3:37

8. "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas"   3:40

9. "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen"   4:13

10. "Feliz Navidad"   5:48

11. "What Child Is This"   4:55

12. "We Wish You a Merry Christmas"   4:07

Total length:   49:25

From Spirits and Ghosts (Score for a Dark Christmas) 2020 Edition (bonus tracks)

13. "Sublime Gracia"   4:44

14. "Ô viens, Ô viens, Emmanuel"   4:59

15. "O Christmas Tree"   3:39

16. "Feliz Navidad (Barbuda Relief and Recovery Charity Version)"   6:36

Total length:   62:47

Tarja Turunen Band Members / Musicians

Tarja Turunen – vocals, keyboard & piano

Naomi Eerika Alexia Cabuli Turunen – lead vocals on Deck the Halls

Peter Gregson – cello

Jim Dooley (James) – keyboard, piano, orchestral and choir arrangements

From Spirits and Ghosts (Score for a Dark Christmas) is the 2nd classical and Christmas album, and the seventh studio album released by the Finnish soprano Tarja Turunen.

On the 22 September 2017, earMUSIC released a video announcing the existence of the album. A music video was released on the 6th of October, with Tarja singing "O Come, O Come, Emmanuel".

With the album release comes also Tarja Turunen's first graphic novel, From Spirits and Ghosts (Novel for a Dark Christmas). The 40-page novel is about the world of dark Christmas scripted by Peter Rogers with accompanying art by Conor Boyle. The "novel for a dark Christmas" revolves around Tarja's two characters, the dark and light one, bringing together lonely souls during the festive season.

The album has been critically acclaimed by critics and fans alike, who have noted the dark twist Turunen achieved on the album and the combination of different languages; however, critics have commented that the album will be largely forgotten after the Christmas holidays.

The album was re-released in November 6, 2020, the reissue includes 3 versions in alternative languages plus the collaboration with Tarja´s friends Cristina Scabbia, Doro Pesch, Elize Ryd, Floor Jansen, Hansi Kürsch, Joe Lynn Turner, Marco Saaresto, Michael Monroe, Sharon den Adel, Simone Simons, Timo Kotipelto and Tony Kakko for the beloved "Feliz Navidad". Further to the additional studio recordings, the reissue comes with the previously unreleased live album "Christmas Together: Live at Olomouc and Hradec Králové 2019".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs