Monday, May 16, 2022

Tarja Turunen - Henkäys ikuisuudesta (Christmas Album) (2006)

Tarja Turunen - Henkäys ikuisuudesta (Christmas Album) (2006)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Kuin Henkäys Ikuisuutta"   4:29
2. "You Would Have Loved This"   3:59
3. "Happy New Year"   4:04
4. "En Etsi Valtaa, Loistoa"   3:27
5. "Happy Christmas (War Is Over)"   4:30
6. "Varpunen Jouluaamuna"   3:25
7. "Ave Maria"   6:10
8. "The Eyes of a Child"   4:22
9. "Mökit Nukkuu Lumiset"   4:16
10. "Jo Joutuu Ilta"   3:06
11. "Marian Poika"   3:27
12. "Magnificat: Quia Respexit"   3:35
13. "Walking in the Air"   4:37
14. "Jouluyö, Juhlayö"   3:47

Jouluinen Platinapainos (Christmas Platinum Edition)
1. "Kuin Henkäys Ikuisuutta"   4:32
2. "You Would Have Loved This"   4:02
3. "Heinillä Härkien"   4:41
4. "En Etsi Valtaa, Loistoa"   3:31
5. "Varpunen Jouluaamuna"   3:28
6. "Ave Maria"   6:14
7. "Maa On Niin Kaunis"   3:47
8. "Mökit Nukkuu Lumiset"   4:18
9. "Jo Joutuu Ilta"   3:08
10. "Magnificat: Quia Respexit"   3:38
11. "Kun Joulu On"   3:34
12. "Arkihuolesi Kaikki Heitä"   3:31
13. "Walking in the Air"   4:49
14. "Jouluyö, Juhlayö"   3:49

Tarja at the Sibelius Hall on December 12, 2006.
Credits for Henkäys Ikuisuudesta adapted from liner notes.

Tarja Turunen Band Members / Musicians

Tarja Turunen - Lead vocals

Maria Ilmoniemi & Esa Nieminen - Keyboards and piano

Juha Lanu - Electric and acoustic guitar

Ako Kiiski - Bass guitar

Harri Ala-Kojola - Drums

Iiris Pyrhönen, Heikki Hämäläinen - Violin

Tiia Makkonen & Veli-Matti Iljin - Cello

Mauri Pietikäinen - Viola

Emilia Kauppinen - Flute

Heikki Pohto - Saxophone

Esa Nieminen - Music arrangements
Mika Jussila - Mastering engineer
Travis Smith - Cover artwork
Toni Härkönen - Photography

Henkäys Ikuisuudesta (officially translated as: Breath From Heaven) is the first solo album by Finnish singer Tarja Turunen, and focuses on the Christmas holiday season. On November 26, 2010, Nuclear Blast released a re-mastered version of the CD, bringing a new artwork and a semi-new track list, with "Heinillä Härkien" replacing "Happy New Year" and "Maa On Niin Kaunis" replacing "Happy Christmas (War Is Over)"; the new edition also contains the previously unpublished track "Arkihuolesi Kaikki Heitä", which replaced "The Eyes of a Child".

Tarja Soile Susanna Turunen-Cabuli (born 17 August 1977), known professionally as Tarja Turunen or simply Tarja, is a Finnish heavy metal singer-songwriter. She is a soprano with a three and a half octave range.

Turunen studied singing at Sibelius Academy and Hochschule für Musik Karlsruhe. She is a professional classical lied singer, and the former lead vocalist of the Finnish symphonic metal band Nightwish, which she founded with Tuomas Holopainen and Emppu Vuorinen in 1996. Their combination of hard and fast guitar riffs with Turunen's dramatic, "operatic" lead vocals quickly achieved critical and commercial popularity. Their symphonic metal style, soon dubbed "opera metal", inspired many other metal bands and performers.

Turunen was dismissed from the band on 21 October 2005 (just after the performance of the band's End of an Era concert) for personal reasons. She started her solo career in 2006 with the release of a Christmas album called Henkäys ikuisuudesta. In 2007, Turunen released My Winter Storm, an album featuring various styles including symphonic metal, and started the Storm World Tour. She performed several concerts in Europe, playing in metal festivals including the Graspop Metal Meeting and the Wacken Open Air, before releasing her third album, What Lies Beneath, supported by a tour, which lasted until April 2012. Her first live DVD Act I was filmed during this tour on 30 and 31 March 2012 in Rosario, Argentina. Act I was released in August 2012. Turunen started the Colours in the Dark World Tour in October 2013 to promote her new album Colours in the Dark. Her second live DVD was filmed during the events of Beauty and the Beat and was released in May.

In September 2015, Tarja Turunen released her first classical studio album, Ave Maria – En Plein Air. In August 2016 she released The Shadow Self with a prequel EP The Brightest Void released on 3 June. Her latest album In the Raw, was released on 30 August 2019.

Turunen married Argentine businessman Marcelo Cabuli on 31 December 2002 – their wedding was celebrated in July 2003; they lived in Buenos Aires with their daughter who was born in 2012. In an interview Tarja explained that in 2016 they had plans to move back to Europe due to her touring schedule and that their daughter was starting school in the coming year. She currently lives in the south of Spain (Andalusia). In October 2021, she revealed that she had a stroke three years earlier after a U.S. tour.

Tarja Turunen Discography Full

2006 Henkäys ikuisuudesta (Christmas album)
2007 My Winter Storm
2010 What Lies Beneath
2013 Colours in the Dark
2015 Ave Maria – En Plein Air (classical album)
2016 The Shadow Self
2017 From Spirits and Ghosts (Christmas album)
2019 In the Raw

(with Torsten Stenzel)
2021 Outlanders (2021–present, ambient-EDM album) 

(with Nightwish)
1997 Angels Fall First
1998 Oceanborn
2000 Wishmaster
2002 Century Child
2004 Once

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs