Thursday, November 10, 2022

King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard - Nonagon Infinity (2016)

King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard - Nonagon Infinity (2016)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Robot Stop"   5:22
2. "Big Fig Wasp"   4:54
3. "Gamma Knife"   4:21
4. "People-Vultures"   4:45
5. "Mr. Beat"   4:56
6. "Evil Death Roll"   7:14
7. "Invisible Face"   3:01
8. "Wah Wah"   2:54
9. "Road Train"   4:18

Total length:   41:45

King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard Band Members / Musicians

Michael Cavanagh – drum kit, conga

Ambrose Kenny-Smith – harmonica, organ

Stu Mackenzie – vocals, electric guitar, synthesizer, organ, zurna

Joey Walker – electric guitar, setar, synthesizer

Cook Craig – electric guitar, synthesizer

Lucas Skinner – bass guitar

Eric Moore – drum kit

Wayne Gordon – recording

Paul Maybury – recording (tracks 2, 4, 7)

Michael Badger – vocal recording, mixing

Stu Mackenzie – additional vocal recording, additional mixing

Joe Carra – mastering

Jason Galea – artwork

Danny Cohen – photography

Nonagon Infinity is the 8th studio album by Australian psychedelic rock band King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard. It was released on 29 April 2016 on ATO Records. The album is designed to play as an "infinite loop" where each song segues into the next and the last song segues into the first, so that "the record can be played front-to-back-to-front-to-back and the sound won’t break." The title is a reference to this idea, as there are nine songs on the album that could be played "infinitely."

Considered the band's breakthrough album, Nonagon Infinity earned positive reviews from critics and gave King Gizzard greater international exposure, while becoming their first release to make the top 20 of the Australian albums chart. The album "controversially" won Best Hard Rock/Heavy Metal album at the ARIA Music Awards of 2016, with some accusing the ARIA of miscategorizing Nonagon Infinity. The album won Best Album at the Music Victoria Awards of 2016.

Various aspects of the album are featured on later albums. The opening track, "Robot Stop", briefly features use of microtonal tuning, a technique explored further on the band's follow-up, Flying Microtonal Banana. The title is also referenced in the lyrics of "The Lord of Lightning" off their 2017 album, Murder of the Universe.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs