Friday, January 6, 2023

Avenged Sevenfold - Nightmare (2010)

Avenged Sevenfold - Nightmare (2010)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Nightmare"   6:15

2. "Welcome to the Family"   4:05

3. "Danger Line"   5:28

4. "Buried Alive"   6:44

5. "Natural Born Killer"   5:15

6. "So Far Away"   5:26

7. "God Hates Us"   5:19

8. "Victim"   7:29

9. "Tonight the World Dies"   4:41

10. "Fiction"   5:08

11. "Save Me"   10:57

Total length:   66:46

Avenged Sevenfold Band Members / Musicians

M. Shadows – lead vocals, piano

Zacky Vengeance – rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar, backing vocals

The Rev – drum arrangement, co-lead vocals on "Fiction", growl on "Save Me", drums and backing vocals on "Nightmare" demo

Synyster Gates – lead guitar, backing vocals

Johnny Christ – bass guitar

Mike Portnoy – drums, percussion

Brian Haner, Sr. – guitar solo on "Tonight the World Dies", additional guitars on "So Far Away"

Sharlotte Gibson – backing vocals on "Victim"

Jessi Collins – backing vocals on "Fiction"

David Palmer – piano on "Nightmare", "Danger Line", "Fiction" and "Save Me", keyboards on "Danger Line" and "Save Me", B3 on "Tonight the World Dies" and "Fiction"

Stevie Blacke – strings, string arrangement on "Nightmare", "Danger Line", "Buried Alive", "So Far Away", "Fiction" and "Save Me"

Stewart Cole – trumpet on "Danger Line"

The Whistler – whistling on "Danger Line"

Mike Elizondo – producer, keyboards on "Fiction"

Craig Aaronson – A&R

Brent Arrowood – assistant engineer

Chad Carlisle – assistant engineer

D.A. Frizell – illustrations, treatment

Adam Hawkins – engineer

Andy Wallace – mixer

Ted Jensen – mastering

Jodie Levine – production co-ordination, contractor

Clay Patrick McBride – photography

Andy Olyphant – A&R

Paul Suarez – pro-tools

Jan Petrow – assistant engineer

Cam Rackman – paintings, portraits

Rafa Alcantra – art direction, photography, layouts

Travis Smith – cover art, tray card art

Joanna Terrasi – production co-ordination, contractor

Nightmare is the 5th studio album by American heavy metal band Avenged Sevenfold, released on July 23, 2010, through Warner Bros. Records. It was produced by Mike Elizondo, mixed in New York City by audio engineer Andy Wallace, and mastered by Ted Jensen.

Nightmare is Avenged Sevenfold's first album to be recorded without Jimmy "The Rev" Sullivan performing drums due to his death in December 2009. However, he did write parts that were used for the final recordings, making this the last album he would write on, and his vocal takes are still on the album as a tribute to him. The rest of the drum tracks were handled by Dream Theater drummer Mike Portnoy, who also played with the band for all their tours through the end of 2010. They then hired drummer Arin Ilejay, who played with the band from 2011 to 2015.

The album debuted at number one in the Billboard 200 in the United States and was certified Platinum by the RIAA. As of December 2016, the album has sold 964,000 copies in the United States. The cover of the album features a tribute to Jimmy "The Rev" Sullivan, the tombstone reads "FOREVER" with emphasis on "REV".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs