Friday, January 6, 2023

Avenged Sevenfold - Sounding the Seventh Trumpet (2001)

Avenged Sevenfold - Sounding the Seventh Trumpet (2001)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "To End the Rapture"   1:22
2. "Turn the Other Way"   5:37
3. "Darkness Surrounding"   4:50
4. "The Art of Subconscious Illusion" (feat. Valary DiBenedetto)   3:46
5. "We Come Out at Night"   4:45
6. "Lips of Deceit"   4:10
7. "Warmness on the Soul"   4:20
8. "An Epic of Time Wasted"   4:19
9. "Breaking Their Hold"   1:12
10. "Forgotten Faces"   3:27
11. "Thick and Thin"   4:16
12. "Streets"   3:07
13. "Shattered by Broken Dreams"   7:09

Total length:   52:00

2002 reissue
1. "To End the Rapture"   1:23

Total length:   52:00

Avenged Sevenfold Band Members / Musicians

M. Shadows – vocals, acoustic guitar, keyboards

Zacky Vengeance – guitar

The Rev – drums, backing vocals, sound effects, piano

Justin Sane – bass, piano

Valary DiBenedetto – additional vocals on "The Art of Subconscious Illusion"

Synyster Gates – lead guitar and backing vocals on reissue's "To End the Rapture"

Recorded at Westbeach in Hollywood, California
Produced, engineered, and mixed by Donnell Cameron and Avenged Sevenfold

Assistant engineering by Henrah Kruzchev

Mastered by Ramon Breton and Avenged Sevenfold at Oceanview Mastering

Sounding the Seventh Trumpet is the debut studio album by American heavy metal band Avenged Sevenfold, released on July 24, 2001, through Good Life Recordings. The album was later reissued on March 19, 2002, through Hopeless Records, featuring a slightly different cover art. Although the album only sold 300 copies in its first week of release, it has sold 370,000 copies worldwide, with 310,000 sold in the United States, as of November 2010.

The title 'Sounding the Seventh Trumpet' takes its name from the Book of Revelation, specifically referencing chapter 11 and the sounding of the last (seventh) trumpet, showing the end of the world. Valary DiBenedetto (M. Shadows' future wife) performs vocals on the track "The Art of Subconscious Illusion." The album was released on vinyl for the first time in 2008 in the US.

Avenged Sevenfold (abbreviated as A7X) is an American heavy metal band from Huntington Beach, California, formed in 1999. The band's current lineup consists of lead vocalist and pianist M. Shadows, rhythm guitarist and backing vocalist Zacky Vengeance, lead guitarist, pianist, and backing vocalist Synyster Gates, bassist and backing vocalist Johnny Christ, and drummer Brooks Wackerman.

Avenged Sevenfold Band Members / Musicians

M. Shadows – lead vocals, piano (1999–present)

Zacky Vengeance – rhythm guitar, backing vocals (1999–present); lead guitar (1999–2001)

Synyster Gates – lead guitar, piano, backing vocals (2001–present)

Johnny Christ – bass, backing vocals (2002–present)

Brooks Wackerman – drums (2015–present)

Matt Wendt – bass (1999–2000)

Justin Sane – bass, piano (2000–2001)

Dameon Ash – bass (2001–2002)

The Rev – drums, piano (1999–2009; died 2009); co-lead vocals (2007–2009); backing vocals (1999–2007)

Arin Ilejay – drums (2011–2015)

Mike Portnoy – drums (2010)

Avenged Sevenfold Discography Full
2001 Sounding the Seventh Trumpet
2003 Waking the Fallen
2005 City of Evil
2007 Avenged Sevenfold
2010 Nightmare
2013 Hail to the King
2016 The Stage

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs