Sunday, November 19, 2023

Amason - Sky City (2015)

Amason - Sky City (2015)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Älgen" (The Moose)

2. "Duvan" (The Dove)

3. "Kelly"

4. "Elefanten" (The Elephant)

5. "Went to War"

6. "NFB"

7. "Velodrom" (Velodrome)

8. "Yellow Moon"

9. "Blackfish"

10. "Pink Amason"

11. "The Moon As a Kite"

12. "Clay Birds"

Sky City is the debut studio album by Swedish band Amason, released through 20 January 2015 on INGRID.

The album was recorded at Spegeln and INGRID studios in Stockholm, Sweden by Amason, Nille Perned, Christoffer Zakrisson and Gustav Lindelöw. All songs were written by Amason except "Elefanten", which was written by Amason and Jenny Palén. "Yellow Moon" was written and produced by Amason and Patrik Berger. The album was mastered by Bob Ludwig, Gateway Mastering Studios.

Amason is a Swedish musical band made up of vocalist Amanda Bergman (also known as Hajen, Jaw Lesson, and Idiot Wind); guitarist, keyboardist, and vocalist Gustav Ejstes (from Dungen); keyboardist Pontus Winnberg (from Miike Snow and Bloodshy & Avant); drummer Nils Törnqvist (from Little Majorette); and bassist Petter Winnberg (from Little Majorette).

Amason was formed in December 2012 and released their self-titled EP in August 2013, via Stockholm-based label Ingrid. In January 2015, the band issued their debut album, Sky City, with lyrics in both English and Swedish. In October of the same year, they released their second EP, Flygplatsen, with songs in Swedish exclusively. In 2016, they published the EP California Airport Love, which includes the English version of "Flygplatsen" as well as a cover of Foreigner's "I Want to Know What Love Is" and The Mamas & the Papas' "California Dreamin'".

Sky City won the Grammis (Swedish Grammys) for Album of the Year. The band was also nominated for Artist of the Year, Pop of the Year, Lyricist of the Year, Composer of the Year, and New Artist of the Year at the same awards ceremony. The following year, their video for "I Want to Know What Love Is", directed by Filip Nilsson, was nominated for a Grammis for Video of the Year.

Amason Band Members / Musicians

Amanda Bergman – vocals, keyboard

Gustav Ejstes – vocals, guitar, keyboard

Pontus Winnberg – keyboard

Nils Törnqvist – drums

Petter Winnberg – bass

Amason Discography Full

Studio albums

2015 Sky City

2019 Galaxy I

2021 Galaxy II


EP (2013)

Flygplatsen (2015)

California Airport Love (2016)


"Margins" (2013)

"Went to War" (2013)

"Ålen" (2013)

"Duvan" (2014)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs