Monday, April 20, 2020

King Crimson - Larks' Tongues in Aspic (1973)

King Crimson - Larks' Tongues in Aspic (1973)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

1. "Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part One" David Cross, Robert Fripp, John Wetton, Bill Bruford, Jamie Muir 13:36
2. "Book of Saturday" Fripp, Wetton, Richard Palmer-James 2:53
3. "Exiles" Cross, Fripp, Palmer-James 7:40

Side two

4. "Easy Money" Fripp, Wetton, Palmer-James 7:54
5. "The Talking Drum" Cross, Fripp, Wetton, Bruford, Muir 7:26
6. "Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part Two" Fripp 7:07

Larks' Tongues in Aspic is the fifth studio album by the English progressive rock group King Crimson, released on 23 March 1973 through Island Records in the UK and Atlantic Records in the United States and Canada. This album is the debut of King Crimson's fifth incarnation, featuring original member and guitarist Robert Fripp and new members John Wetton (vocals, bass), David Cross (violin, Mellotron), Jamie Muir (percussion), and Bill Bruford (drums). It is also a key album in the band's evolution, drawing on Eastern European classical music and European free improvisation as central influences.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *