Monday, April 20, 2020

King Crimson - Islands (1971)

King Crimson - Islands (1971)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Songs written by Robert Fripp, lyrics written by Peter Sinfield

Side A

1. "Formentera Lady" 10:18
2. "Sailor's Tale" (instrumental) 7:29
3. "The Letters" 4:28

Side B

4. "Ladies of the Road" 5:31
5. "Prelude: Song of the Gulls" (instrumental) 4:14
6. "Islands" 9:15
7. Untitled (hidden track, begins one minute after Islands ends) 1:36

Islands is the fourth studio album by English band King Crimson, released in December 1971 on the record label Island. Islands would be the last King Crimson studio album before the group's trilogy of Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Starless and Bible Black and Red. It is also the last album to feature the lyrics of founding member Peter Sinfield.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *