Sunday, April 4, 2021

INXS - INXS (1980)

INXS - INXS (1980)

Tracklist front / back album covers
download rar

1. "On a Bus"   3:49
2. "Doctor"   2:37
3. "Just Keep Walking"   2:43
4. "Learn to Smile"   4:55
5. "Jumping"   3:21
6. "In Vain"   4:26
7. "Roller Skating"   2:47
8. "Body Language"   2:05
9. "Newsreel Babies"   2:41
10. "Wishy Washy"   3:51
11. "Unloved One"   3:58
Total length:   37:13

INXS Band Members / Musicians

Michael Hutchence – lead vocals

Tim Farriss – lead guitar

Kirk Pengilly – guitar, saxophone, backing vocals

Garry Gary Beers – bass guitar, double bass, backing vocals

Jon Farriss – drums, backing vocals

Andrew Farriss – keyboards, guitar

Producer – Duncan McGuire, INXS

Engineer – Duncan McGuire

Studios – Trafalgar Studios, Annandale, New South Wales

Mixing studio – A.T.A. Studios

Cover art – Gecko Graphics, Noël Coward

INXS is Australian rock band INXS's 1st album. It was released on Deluxe Records in Australia on 13 October 1980. The band recorded the album in midnight to dawn sessions during 1979 to 1980 after performing, on average, two gigs a day at local pubs around Sydney. All tracks were credited to band members, Garry Gary Beers (bass guitar and double bass); brothers Andrew (keyboards and guitar), Jon (drums, keyboards) and Tim Farriss (lead guitar); Michael Hutchence (lead vocals); and Kirk Pengilly (guitar, saxophone and backing vocals). The album was co-produced by the band and Duncan McGuire (ex-Ayers Rock). It spawned the single, "Just Keep Walking" (September 1980), which became their first Australian Top 40 hit. INXS peaked in the Top 30 of the related Kent Music Report Albums Chart. The album did not appear internationally until 1984.

INXS (pronounced "in excess") were an Australian rock band, formed as The Farriss Brothers in 1977 in Sydney, New South Wales. The band's founding members were bassist Garry Gary Beers, main composer and keyboardist Andrew Farriss, drummer Jon Farriss, guitarist Tim Farriss, lead singer and main lyricist Michael Hutchence, and guitarist and saxophonist Kirk Pengilly. For 20 years, INXS was fronted by Hutchence, whose magnetic stage presence made him the focal point of the band. Initially known for their new wave/pop style, the band later developed a harder pub rock style that included funk and dance elements.

INXS Band Members / Musicians

Tim Farriss – guitar, keyboards, bass guitar, backing vocals (1977–2012)

Kirk Pengilly – guitar, saxophone, backing vocals (1977–2012)

Garry Gary Beers – bass guitar, double bass (one song), backing vocals (1977–2012)

Andrew Farriss – keyboards, piano, guitar, harmonica, percussion, backing vocals (1977–2012)

Jon Farriss – drums, percussion, keyboards, backing vocals (1977–2012)

Michael Hutchence – lead vocals, guitar (one song) (1977–1997; his death)

Jon Stevens – lead vocals (2000–2003)

JD Fortune – lead vocals (2005–2011)

Ciaran Gribbin – lead vocals, guitar (2011–2012)

Jimmy Barnes – lead vocals (1998)

Terence Trent D'Arby – lead vocals (1999)

Russell Hitchcock – lead vocals (1999)

Suze DeMarchi – lead vocals (2000)

Jenny Morris – backing vocals (1985-1986)

INXS Discography Full
INXS (1980)
Underneath the Colours (1981)
Shabooh Shoobah (1982)
The Swing (1984)
Listen Like Thieves (1985)
Kick (1987)
X (1990)
Welcome to Wherever You Are (1992)
Full Moon, Dirty Hearts (1993)
Elegantly Wasted (1997)
Switch (2005)
Original Sin (2010)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs