Monday, September 13, 2021

Diamond Head - Lightning to the Nations (1980)

Diamond Head - Lightning to the Nations (1980)

Tracklist front / back album covers
download rar

Side one
1. "Lightning to the Nations"   4:15
2. "The Prince"   6:27
3. "Sucking My Love"   9:35

Side two
4. "Am I Evil?"   7:39
5. "Sweet and Innocent"   3:13
6. "It's Electric"   3:37
7. "Helpless"   6:52

CD reissue bonus tracks (Castle Music)

8. "Shoot Out the Lights" (originally released as a single)   4:17

9. "Streets of Gold" (originally released as a B-side for the "Sweet and Innocent" single)   3:34

10. "Waited Too Long" (originally released on the double A-side single "Waited Too Long"/"Play It Loud")   3:53

11. "Play It Loud" (originally released on the double A-side single "Waited Too Long"/"Play It Loud")   3:31

12. "Diamond Lights" (originally released on the Diamond Lights EP)   3:31

13. "We Won't Be Back" (originally released on the Diamond Lights EP)   4:18

14. "I Don't Got" (originally released on the Diamond Lights EP)   4:20

Diamond Head Band Members / Musicians
Sean Harris – vocals, rhythm guitar on "Am I Evil?"
Brian Tatler – lead guitar
Colin Kimberley – bass
Duncan Scott – drums

Lightning to the Nations is the debut album by British heavy metal band Diamond Head. The album was recorded in 1979 (after the 1977 and 1979 demos) and released in 1980 through Happy Face Records, a label owned by the producer Muff Murfin of The Old Smithy studio of Worcester, due to lack of interest from major labels and the band feeling that they needed to get the ball rolling as other bands from the same era, such as Iron Maiden and Def Leppard, were already becoming big names. It was originally released in a plain white sleeve with no title or track listing, and was subsequently named after the first track on the album. Metal Blade Records re-released it on CD in 1992. In 2001, it was re-issued in its original "White Album" form by Sanctuary Records, featuring seven bonus tracks that were featured on singles and EPs from this era.

Diamond Head are an English heavy metal band formed in 1976 in Stourbridge, England. The band was part of the new wave of British heavy metal movement and is acknowledged by thrash metal bands such as Metallica and Megadeth as an important early influence.

Diamond Head Band Members / Musicians

Brian Tatler – lead guitar, backing vocals (1976–1985, 1991–1994, 2000–present)

Karl Wilcox – drums (1991–1994, 2002–present)

Andy "Abbz" Abberley – rhythm guitar (2006–present)

Rasmus Bom Andersen – lead vocals (2014–present)

Dean Ashton – bass, backing vocals (2016–present)

Sean Harris – lead vocals, rhythm guitar (1976–1985, 1990–1994, 2000–2004)

Colin Kimberley – bass, backing vocals (1978–1983)

Duncan Scott – drums (1976–1983)

Robbie France – drums (1983–1985; died 2012)

Mervyn Goldsworthy – bass (1983–1984)

Josh Phillips – keyboards (1983–1984)

Dave Williamson – bass, backing vocals (1984–1985)

Eddie Moohan – bass, backing vocals (1991–1992, 2002–2016)

Pete Vuckovic – bass, backing vocals (1992–1994)

Floyd Brennan – rhythm guitar, backing vocals (2000–2002)

Rob Mills – rhythm guitar (2003–2006)

Nick Tart – lead vocals (2004–2014)

Diamond Head Discography Full

Lightning to the Nations
Borrowed Time (1982)
Canterbury (1983)
Death and Progress (1993)
All Will Be Revealed (2005)
What's in Your Head? (2007)
Diamond Head (2016)
The Coffin Train (2019)
Lightning to the Nations (2020)

Live albums
The Friday Rock Show Sessions / Live at Reading (1992)
Evil Live (1994)
Live – In the Heat of the Night (2000)
It's Electric (2006)
Live at the BBC (2010)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem