Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Mogwai - Mogwai Young Team (1997)

Mogwai  - Mogwai Young Team (1997)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Yes! I Am a Long Way from Home"   5:57

2. "Like Herod"   11:41

3. "Katrien"   5:24

4. "Radar Maker"   1:35

5. "Tracy"   7:19

6. "Summer (Priority Version)"   3:28

7. "With Portfolio"   3:10

8. "R U Still in 2 It"   7:20

9. "A Cheery Wave from Stranded Youngsters"   2:18

10. "Mogwai Fear Satan"   16:19

Total length:   64:31

Re-release bonus disc

1. "Young Face Gone Wrong" (outtake from Young Team recording sessions)   2:58

2. "I Don't Know What to Say" (outtake from Young Team recording sessions, originally released on NME's Radio 1 Sound City CD, 1998)   1:15

3. "I Can't Remember" (originally released on Glasgow EP compilation 7" on 'Plastic Cowboy' label, 1998)   3:14

4. "Honey" (cover, originally released on A Tribute to Spacemen 3 CD on 'Rocket Girl' label, 1998)   4:18

5. "Katrien" (live)   5:31

6. "R U Still in 2 It" (live)   8:01

7. "Like Herod" (live)   7:53

8. "Summer (Priority)" (live)   2:59

9. "Mogwai Fear Satan" (live)  10:26


Mogwai Band Members / Musicians

Stuart Braithwaite (listed as "pLasmatroN") – guitar, glockenspiel

Dominic Aitchison (listed as "DEMONIC") – bass guitar

Martin Bulloch (listed as "bionic") – drums

John Cummings (listed as "Cpt. Meat") – guitar

Brendan O'Hare (listed as "+the relic+") – piano, guitar

Barry Burns – backmasked monologue on "Yes! I Am a Long Way from Home"

Mari Myren – monologue on "Yes! I Am a Long Way from Home"

Aidan Moffat – vocals on "R U Still in 2 It"

Shona Brown – flute on "Mogwai Fear Satan"

Paul Savage – production

Andy Miller – production

Keith Cameron – liner notes (for 2008 deluxe reissue)

Brendan O'Hare – cover photography

Neale Smith – photography

Mogwai Young Team (also known as Young Team) is the debut studio album by Scottish post-rock band Mogwai. Produced by Paul Savage and Andy Miller, the album was released on 21 October 1997 through the Chemikal Underground record label.

Mogwai Young Team was re-released in May 2008 on Chemikal Underground, packaged as a remaster of the original album with a second disc containing rare tracks from the Young Team sessions and live recordings. Of the second disc, only "Young Face Gone Wrong" was previously unreleased; the following three tracks had earlier appeared on various compilation albums and other releases.

Mogwai (/ˈmɒɡwaɪ/) are a Scottish post-rock band, formed in 1995 in Glasgow. The band consists of Stuart Braithwaite (guitar, vocals), Barry Burns (guitar, piano, synthesizer, vocals), Dominic Aitchison (bass guitar), and Martin Bulloch (drums). Mogwai typically compose lengthy guitar-based instrumental pieces that feature dynamic contrast, melodic bass guitar lines, and heavy use of distortion and effects.

Mogwai Band Members / Musicians

Stuart Braithwaite – guitar, bass, vocals (1995–present)

Dominic Aitchison – bass, guitar (1995–present)

Martin Bulloch – drums (1995–present)

Barry Burns – guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, flute, vocals (1998–present)

Brendan O'Hare – keyboards, guitar (1997)

John Cummings – guitar, programming, drums, keyboards (1995–2015)

Alex Mackay – guitar, keyboards, percussion (touring member: 2016–present)

Luke Sutherland – violin, guitar, vocals, percussion (1998–2016)

James Hamilton – drums (touring replacement for Martin Bulloch: 2011–2013)

Scott Paterson – guitar (touring replacement for John Cummings: 2015, 2021)

Cat Myers – drums (touring replacement for Martin Bulloch: 2017–2018)[60]

Mogwai Discography Full

Mogwai Young Team (1997)

Come On Die Young (1999)

Rock Action (2001)

Happy Songs for Happy People (2003)

Mr Beast (2006)

The Hawk Is Howling (2008)

Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will (2011)

Rave Tapes (2014)

Every Country's Sun (2017)

As the Love Continues (2021)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs