Thursday, October 28, 2021

The Amboy Dukes - Marriage on the Rocks / Rock Bottom (1970)

The Amboy Dukes - Marriage on the Rocks / Rock Bottom (1970)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side A

1. "Marriage (Part 1: Man. Part 2: Woman. Part 3: Music)"   9:02

2. "Breast-Fed 'Gator (Bait)"   2:52

3. "Get Yer Guns"   4:23

4. "Non-Conformist Wilderbeastman"   1:25

5. "Today's Lesson (Ladies & Gentlemen)"   5:30

Side B

6. "Children of the Woods"   8:27

7. "Brain Games of Yesteryear"   3:42

8. "The Inexhaustible Quest for the Cosmic Cabbage" (Includes excerpts from Bartok: second string quartet, beginning second movement)   10:05

The Amboy Dukes Band Members / Musicians

Ted Nugent – guitar, vocals

Andy Solomon – keyboards, vocals, saxophone

Greg Arama – bass

Dave Palmer – drums

Marriage on the Rocks/Rock Bottom is the 4th album by The Amboy Dukes, released in 1970. It is the first of two albums released on the Polydor label. It peaked at #191. There were no accompanying singles released by the record company. There was no "designated" lead vocalist for this album as with all the previous Dukes albums. Keyboardist Solomon contributed most of the vocals. The original album contained a lyric sheet. The re-release on Polydor PD-1-6073 did not.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *