Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Triptykon - Eparistera Daimones (2010)

Triptykon - Eparistera Daimones (2010)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Goetia"   11:00
2. "Abyss Within My Soul"   9:26
3. "In Shrouds Decayed"   6:55
4. "Shrine" (instrumental)   1:43
5. "A Thousand Lies"   5:28
6. "Descendant"   7:41
7. "Myopic Empire"   5:47
8. "My Pain"   5:19
9. "The Prolonging"   19:22

Total length:   72:41

Japanese edition
10. "Shatter" Fischer   4:58

Total length:   77:41

Triptykon Band Members / Musicians
Thomas Gabriel Fischer – vocals, guitar, keyboards, programming
V. Santura – guitar, vocals
Norman Lonhard – drums & percussion
Vanja Slajh – bass

Simone Vollenweider – additional vocals
A. Acanthus Gristle – additional vocals
Fredy Schnyder – grand piano
Nadine Rimlinger – violin

Tom Gabriel Warrior and V. Santura – production, recording and mixing
Walter Schmid – mastering
Antje Lange and Tom Warrior – executive producers
Vincent Castiglia – band illustrations
H. R. Giger – cover art "Vlad Tepes"

Eparistera Daimones is the debut album by Swiss extreme metal band Triptykon, the most recent musical project of Thomas Gabriel Fischer (a.k.a. Tom G. Warrior), founding member of the pioneering heavy metal bands Hellhammer and Celtic Frost and industrial project Apollyon Sun.

The album was released by Prowling Death Records Ltd., under a licensing agreement with Century Media Records on 22 March 2010, and was released by Victor Entertainment Japan on 21 April 2010 with a bonus track, "Shatter". Upon its release, Eparistera Daimones was met with universal acclaim by both music critics and band fans.

Eparistera Daimones was produced by Thomas Gabriel Fischer and Triptykon guitarist V. Santura and recorded in V. Santura's own Woodshed Studio in southern Germany, in the course of the second half of 2009. Like Celtic Frost's Monotheist album, Eparistera Daimones was mastered by Walter Schmid at Oakland Recording in Winterthur, Switzerland.

The album features artwork by H. R. Giger and Vincent Castiglia.

The title of album is originally from Aleister Crowley's Liber XXV: The Star Ruby ritual. Eparistera Daimones (ΕΠΑΡΙΣΤΕΡΑ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΕΣ) in Greek means On my left hand the Daemones or To my left, the demons.

"Myopic Empire" comes from "Relinquished Body", a demo track from Celtic Frost's 2002 demo album Prototype.

Triptykon is a Swiss extreme metal band from Zürich, formed in 2008 by Thomas Gabriel Fischer, founding member of the pioneering heavy metal bands Hellhammer, Celtic Frost and Apollyon Sun.

Triptykon Band Members / Musicians

Thomas Gabriel Fischer – lead vocals, rhythm guitar, programming (2008–present)

Victor "V. Santura" Bullok – lead guitar, backing vocals, additional co-lead vocals (2008–present)

Vanja Slajh – bass, backing vocals (2008–present)

Hannes Grossmann – drums, percussion (2018–present)

Reed St. Mark – drums, percussion (2008)

Norman Lonhard – drums, percussion (2008–2017)

Triptykon Discography Full
2010 Eparistera Daimones
2014 Melana Chasmata

2010 Shatter

Live albums
2020 Requiem (Live at Roadburn 2019)

2014 Breathing

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs