Thursday, January 27, 2022

Dionysos - La Mécanique du Cœur (2007)

Dionysos - La Mécanique du Cœur (2007)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Le Jour Le Plus Froid Du Monde"   4:53

2. "La Berceuse Hip Hop Du Docteur Madeleine"   3:38

3. "When The Saints Go Marchin'in"   2:51

4. "Flamme À Lunettes"   5:11

5. "Symphonie Pour Horloge Cassée"   2:40

6. "Cunnilingus Mon Amour!"   3:00

7. "Thème De Joe"   2:14

8. "L'École De Joe"   2:59

9. "L'Homme Sans Trucage"   3:24

10. "La Panique Mécanique"   4:06

11. "King of the Ghost Train"   2:19

12. "Mademoiselle Clé"   2:57

13. "Candy Lady"   3:51

14. "Le Retour De Joe"   2:08

15. "Death Song"   3:17

16. "Tais Toi Mon Coeur"   2:33

17. "Whatever The Weather"   3:21

18. "Épilogue"   4:31

Dionysos Band Members / Musicians

Mathias Malzieu – , ukulele, folk guitar, glockenspiel

Mike Ponton – guitar, 'scratches', programming, ukulele

Eric Serra-Tosio – drums, percussion, whistle

Olivier Daviaud – cello, piano, melodica, glockenspiel, mellotron, keys, piano, arrangements

Stéphan Bertholio – banjo, keys, bass, glockenspiel, ukulele, baritone guitar, lapsteel guitar

Emily Loizeau – plays the part of Docteur Madeleine, Jack's guardian

Arthur H – plays the part of retired alcoholic policeman Arthur

Olivia Ruiz – plays the part of Miss Acacia, the love interest who also features on the previous album

Rossy de Palma – plays Luna, a prostitute who teaches Jack things (including the word 'Cunnilingus', which he names his hamster)

Babet (aka Élisabeth Maistre) – plays another prostitute, Luna's friend Anna

Grand Corps Malade – plays the part of Joe, singing and writing the two relevant tracks

Jean Rochefort – plays Georges Méliès

Alain Bashung – plays Jack the Ripper

Eric Cantona – plays Giant Jack, a character from Monsters in Love, who narrates the epilogue

Additional musicians

Blaise Margail – trombone, beatbox

Martin Saccardy – trumpet, bugle

Guillaume Garidel – double bass, bass

Gérard Tempia Bonda – violin

Michel Schick – clarinet, bass clarinet, flute

Stéphane Blanc – double bass

Bertrand Belin – banjo, theremin

Joann Sfar & Karim Friha – cover art

Flammarion Studio – calligraphy

La Mécanique du Cœur is the 6th studio album by the French band Dionysos, released on 5 November 2007. The title can be translated as the mechanics of the heart; the album complements the book of the same name written by Mathias Malzieu, the band's frontman. The album has sold over 75,000 copies, making it a Gold Disc, and has been adapted into a film directed by Malzieu.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs