Monday, January 3, 2022

Laura Nyro - New York Tendaberry (1969)

Laura Nyro - New York Tendaberry (1969)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

1. "You Don't Love Me When I Cry"   4:24

2. "Captain for Dark Mornings"   4:38

3. "Tom Cat Goodbye"   5:32

4. "Mercy on Broadway"   2:18

5. "Save the Country"   4:36

Side two

6. "Gibsom Street"   4:47

7. "Time and Love"   4:24

8. "The Man Who Sends Me Home"   2:52

9. "Sweet Lovin' Baby"   3:55

10. "Captain Saint Lucifer"   3:17

11. "New York Tendaberry"   5:33

2002 reissue bonus tracks

12. "Save the Country" (Single version) (Mono, recorded July 1968 in Los Angeles, produced by Bones Howe)   2:26

13. "In the Country Way" (recorded May 18, 1971 in Nashville, produced by Richard Chiaro)   2:10

Laura Nyro Band Members / Musicians

Laura Nyro - piano, vocals, arrangements

Jimmie Haskell - conductor, orchestral arrangements

Gary Chester - drums

Roy Halee - producer, engineer

David L. Geffen - management and friend

David Gahr - cover photography

New York Tendaberry is the 3rd album by New York City-born singer, songwriter and pianist Laura Nyro. It was released in the autumn of 1969, on Columbia Records, some eighteen months after its predecessor, Eli and the Thirteenth Confession. It was helmed by her, with the assistance of producer and engineer Roy Halee. The cover photograph was taken by David Gahr.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs