Friday, January 21, 2022

Our Lady Peace - Curve (2012)

Our Lady Peace - Curve (2012)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Allowance"   3:34

2. "Fire in the Hen House"   3:29

3. "Heavyweight"   4:15

4. "Window Seat"   4:16

5. "As Fast As You Can"   3:11

6. "If This Is It"   4:50

7. "Will Someday Change"   3:43

8. "Find Our Way"   4:49

9. "Rabbits"   5:33

10. "Mettle"   3:52

Curve is the 8th studio album by Canadian alternative rock band Our Lady Peace (OLP), released on April 3, 2012. The album was recorded from 2010 through 2012 at vocalist Raine Maida's home recording studio. Curve's first single, "Heavyweight", was released on December 20, 2011. The music from Curve has been touted by lead singer Maida as being "more experimental and ambitious" than the band's 2000 concept album Spiritual Machines. The album's cover features Canadian heavyweight boxer George Chuvalo, whose vocal excerpts are featured in the album's tenth and final track "Mettle".

The album debuted at No.9 on the Canadian Albums Chart. This is the last album to feature drummer Jeremy Taggart, who left the band in June 2014. The time between Curve's release and the band's 2018 album Somethingness marked the longest gap between Our Lady Peace studio albums to date, at nearly 6 years.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *