Sunday, March 6, 2022

Ayreon - The Human Equation (2004)

Ayreon - The Human Equation (2004)

Tracklist front / back album covers

CD 1

1. "Day One: Vigil"   1:33

2. "Day Two: Isolation"   8:42

3. "Day Three: Pain"   4:58

4. "Day Four: Mystery"   5:37

5. "Day Five: Voices"   7:09

6. "Day Six: Childhood"   5:05

7. "Day Seven: Hope"   2:47

8. "Day Eight: School"   4:22

9. "Day Nine: Playground" (Adaptation of Edvard Grieg's "Morning Mood")   2:15

10. "Day Ten: Memories"   3:57

11. "Day Eleven: Love"   4:18

Total length:   50:20

CD 2

12. "Day Twelve: Trauma"   9:54

13. "Day Thirteen: Sign"   4:47

14. "Day Fourteen: Pride"   4:42

15. "Day Fifteen: Betrayal"   5:24

16. "Day Sixteen: Loser"   4:46

17. "Day Seventeen: Accident?"   5:42

18. "Day Eighteen: Realization"   4:31

19. "Day Nineteen: Disclosure"   4:42

20. "Day Twenty: Confrontation"   7:03

Total length:   51:41

Disc 2 has ten four-second and one nine-second hidden tracks which introduce "Day Twelve: Trauma".

DVD (Special and Deluxe editions)

1. "Inside" (behind the scenes)   45:27

2. "Concept" (the concept of The Human Equation)   3:05

3. "Drums" (Ed Warby's drums)   3:32

4. "Video" (videoclip of "Day Eleven: Love")   3:49

5. "Teaser" (teaser trailer)   1:28

Total length:   57:25

Ayreon Band Members / Musicians

James LaBrie (Dream Theater) as Me

Mikael Åkerfeldt (Opeth, Bloodbath) as Fear

Eric Clayton (Saviour Machine) as Reason

Heather Findlay (ex-Mostly Autumn) as Love

Irene Jansen as Passion

Magnus Ekwall (The Quill) as Pride

Devon Graves (Deadsoul Tribe, Psychotic Waltz) as Agony

Arjen Anthony Lucassen as Best Friend

Marcela Bovio (Elfonía) as Wife

Mike Baker (Shadow Gallery) as Father

Devin Townsend (Strapping Young Lad) as Rage

Peter Daltrey (ex-Kaleidoscope) as Voice (uncredited cameo)

Arjen Anthony Lucassen - production, mixing, recording

Arjen Anthony Lucassen – all electric and acoustic guitars, bass guitars, mandolin, lap steel guitar, keyboards, synthesizers, Hammond

Ed Warby (Gorefest, Hail of Bullets) – all drums and percussion

Robert Baba – all violins

Marieke van den Broek – all cellos

John McManus (Celtus, Mama's Boys) – low flute on Days 13, 16 and 18 and whistle on Day 18

Jeroen Goossens – flute on Days 3, 5, 9, 14 and 18, alto flute on Day 2, bass flute on Days 5 and 14, panpipes on Day 6, descant and treble recorders on Day 13, didgeridoo on Day 16, bassoon on Day 18

Joost van den Broek (After Forever) – synthesizer solo on Day 2, spinet on Day 13

Martin Orford (IQ, Jadis) – synthesizer solo on Day 15

Ken Hensley (Uriah Heep) – Hammond solo on Day 16

Oliver Wakeman – synthesizer solo on Day 17

The Human Equation is the 6th album from the progressive rock project Ayreon by Dutch musician Arjen Anthony Lucassen, released on 25 May 2004 via Inside Out Music. As with other Ayreon albums, it features guest appearances from several musicians previously unrelated to the project, including James LaBrie of Dream Theater, Mikael Åkerfeldt of Opeth, Eric Clayton of Saviour Machine, and Devin Townsend, performing music arranged and written by Lucassen.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs