Monday, March 21, 2022

Guns N' Roses - Greatest Hits (2004)

Guns N' Roses - Greatest Hits (2004)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Welcome to the Jungle"   Appetite for Destruction (1987)   4:32

2. "Sweet Child o' Mine"   Appetite for Destruction   (1987)   5:55

3. "Patience"   G N' R Lies (1988)   5:56

4. "Paradise City"   Appetite for Destruction (1987)   6:47

5. "Knockin' on Heaven's Door" (Bob Dylan cover)   Use Your Illusion II (1991)   5:36

6. "Civil War"   Nobody's Child: Romanian Angel Appeal (1990) also on Use Your Illusion II   7:42

7. "You Could Be Mine"   Use Your Illusion II   5:44

8. "Don't Cry" (original version)   Use Your Illusion I (1991)   4:51

9. "November Rain"   Use Your Illusion I   8:57

10. "Live and Let Die" (Paul McCartney & Wings cover)   Use Your Illusion I   3:02

11. "Yesterdays"   Use Your Illusion II   3:18

12. "Ain't It Fun" (radio version) (The Dead Boys cover)   "The Spaghetti Incident?" (1993)   5:10

13. "Since I Don't Have You" (The Skyliners cover)   "The Spaghetti Incident?"   4:18

14. "Sympathy for the Devil" (The Rolling Stones cover)   Interview with the Vampire (soundtrack) (1994)   7:36

Total length:   79:24

2020 re-issue

1. "Welcome to the Jungle"   4:32

2. "Sweet Child o' Mine"   5:55

3. "Shadow of Your Love"  3:06

4. "Patience"   5:56

5. "Paradise City"   6:47

6. "Knockin' on Heaven's Door" (Bob Dylan cover)   5:36

7. "Civil War"   7:42

8. "You Could Be Mine"   5:44

9. "Don't Cry" (original version)   4:51

10. "November Rain"   8:57

11. "Live and Let Die" (Paul McCartney & Wings cover)   3:02

12. "Yesterdays"   3:18

13. "Ain't It Fun (LP version)" (The Dead Boys cover)   5:10

14. "Since I Don't Have You" (The Skyliners cover)   4:18

15. "Sympathy for the Devil" (The Rolling Stones cover)   7:36

Total length:   82:30

Guns N' Roses Band Members / Musicians

W. Axl Rose – lead vocals, percussion on "Welcome to the Jungle", whistling on "Patience" and "Civil War", synthesizer and whistle on "Paradise City", keyboards on "Since I Don't Have You" and "Live and Let Die", piano on "November Rain, "Yesterdays," and "Sympathy for the Devil."

Slash – lead guitar, acoustic guitar on "Civil War" and "Sweet Child o' Mine", lead acoustic guitar on "Patience"

Izzy Stradlin – rhythm guitar (on tracks 1, 2, 4–11 and Shadow of Your Love), rhythm acoustic guitar on "Patience", backing vocals on tracks 1–11

Duff McKagan – bass, backing vocals, rhythm acoustic guitar on "Patience"

Steven Adler – drums (on tracks 1, 2, 4, and 6 and Shadow of Your Love), backing vocals on "Patience"

Matt Sorum – drums and backing vocals on tracks 5, 7–14

Dizzy Reed – keyboards and piano on tracks 5–14, organ

Gilby Clarke – rhythm guitar and backing vocals on "Ain't It Fun" and "Since I Don't Have You"

Paul Huge – rhythm guitar on "Sympathy for the Devil"


Michael Monroe – co-lead vocals on "Ain't It Fun"

Mike Staggs – additional guitars on "Ain't It Fun"

West Arkeen – percussion on "Patience"

Rick Richards – percussion on "Patience"

Ray Grden – percussion on "Patience"

Howard Teman – percussion on "Patience"

The Waters – backing vocals on "Knockin' on Heaven's Door"

Shannon Hoon – backing vocals on "Live and Let Die", "November Rain", co-lead vocals on "Don't Cry"

Johann Langlie – programming on "Live and Let Die", "November Rain"

Reba Shaw – backing vocals on "November Rain"

Stuart Bailey – backing vocals on "November Rain"

Jon Thautwein – horn on "Live and Let Die"

Matthew McKagan – horn on "Live and Let Die"

Rachel West – horn on "Live and Let Die"

Robert Clark – horn on "Live and Let Die"

Greatest Hits is a compilation album by the American hard rock band Guns N' Roses, released on March 23, 2004. Released by Geffen Records in part because of the delay in the making of Chinese Democracy, the album was subject to lawsuits by band member Axl Rose and former band members, in an attempt to block its release due to its track listing.

Despite the album having almost no promotion, it reached number one on the UK Albums Chart and number three on the Billboard 200 chart upon its release. Greatest Hits re-entered the Billboard 200 at number three in March 2012, selling about 85,000 copies as part of a promotion by both Amazon and Google Play that saw the album sold for 25 cents for one day. The album has proven a popular seller, selling over six million copies in the United States by 2018. Greatest Hits is one of the longest charting albums in the Billboard 200 era, being one of only seven albums to notch at least 400 weeks on the chart by June 2017. As of July 2018, it has spent 441 weeks on the chart.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *