Wednesday, May 11, 2022

L'Arc-en-Ciel - Dune (1993)

L'Arc-en-Ciel - Dune (1993)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Shutting from the Sky"   5:34
2. "Voice"   4:53
3. "Taste of Love"   5:00
4. "Entichers"   4:19
5. "Floods of Tears"   6:12
6. "Dune"   5:06
7. "Be Destined"   4:25
8. "Tsuioku no Joukei" (追憶の情景   6:18
9. "As if in a Dream"   5:32
10. "Ushinawareta Nagame" (失われた眺め)   3:38

10th anniversary edition
11. "Floods of Tears (Single Version)" (rec. in March 1992)   5:45
12. "Yasouka" (夜想花, rec. in June 1992)   5:32
13. "Yokan" (予感, rec. in May 1993)   5:37

L'Arc-en-Ciel Band Members / Musicians
hyde – vocals
ken – guitar
tetsu – bass guitar, backing vocals
sakura – drums
pero – drums on tracks 11 and 12
Kenji Shimizu – keyboard on tracks 11 and 12

Dune is the debut album by Japanese rock band L'Arc-en-Ciel. It was released by the independent label Danger Crue Records, first in a limited edition on April 10, 1993 and followed by a regular edition on April 27, which contained an additional tenth track. The regular edition reached number 1 on the Oricon indies chart on May 10.

A 10th anniversary edition of Dune was released on April 21, 2004. It was remastered and contains three bonus tracks.

L'Arc-en-Ciel (French: 'The Rainbow', stylized as L'Arc~en~Ciel) is a Japanese rock band, formed in Osaka in 1991 by bassist tetsuya and vocalist hyde. Following the departure of original members hiro and pero, guitarist ken and drummer sakura were recruited to replace them in 1992 and 1993, respectively. While they first got their start as a visual kei band, L'Arc-en-Ciel have not had any association with the movement since their major label debut in 1994. Sakura left the band in 1997 and was replaced by yukihiro in January 1998, completing the current line-up.

With a reported 40 million records sold, L'Arc-en-Ciel were the first Japanese act to headline at Madison Square Garden. In 2003, they were ranked 58 on a list of the top 100 Japanese pop musicians by HMV Japan.

L'Arc-en-Ciel Band Members / Musicians

hyde – lead vocals (1991–present)
Occasional instruments: guitar, keyboard, harmonica
Originally used the name HIDE

tetsuya – bass, backing vocals, bandleader (1991–present)
Occasional instruments: keyboard
Originally used the name TETSU, then tetsu

Ken – guitars, backing vocals (1992–present)
Occasional instruments: keyboard, tambourine, vibraphone, autoharp, lap steel guitar

yukihiro – drums, percussion (1998–present)
Occasional instruments: synthesizer

hiro – guitars (1991–1992)
pero – drums (1991–1992)
sakura – drums, percussion (1993–1997)

L'Arc-en-Ciel Discography Full
1993 Dune
1994 Tierra
1995 Heavenly
1996 True
1998 Heart
1999 Ark
1999 Ray
2000 Real
2004 Smile
2005 Awake
2007 Kiss
2012 Butterfly
2012 P'unk Is Not Dead (as P'unk-en-Ciel)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs