Saturday, May 21, 2022

Rob Zombie - American Made Music to Strip By (Remix Albums) (1999)

Rob Zombie - American Made Music to Strip By (Remix Albums) (1999)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Dragula"   4:37

2. "Superbeast" (Porno Holocaust Mix)   3:58

3. "How to Make a Monster"   4:02

4. "Living Dead Girl" (Subliminal Seduction Mix)   4:09

5. "Spookshow Baby" (Black Leather Cat Suit Mix)   4:35

6. "Demonoid Phenomenon" (Sin Lives Mix)   4:36

7. "The Ballad of Resurrection Joe and Rosa Whore" (Ilsa She-Wolf of Hollywood Mix)   5:38

8. "What Lurks on Channel X?" (XXX Mix)   4:07

9. "Meet the Creeper" (Pink Pussy Mix)   4:47

10. "Return of the Phantom Stranger" (Tuesday Night at the Chop Shop Mix)  3:32

11. "Superbeast" (Girl on a Motorcycle Mix)   3:49

12. "Meet the Creeper" (Brute Man & Wonder Girl Mix)   3:45

Total length:   51:39

Spookshow Baby Remix-a-Go-Go promotional LP
1. "Spookshow Baby" (Super Ultra-Deluxe Mix)   5:40

2. "Dragula" (Si Non Oscillas, Noli Tintinnare Mix)   4:28

3. "How to Make a Monster" (Kitty's Purrrrformance Mix)   4:07

4. "Spookshow Baby" (Black Leather Cat Suit Mix)   4:42

5. "What Lurks on Channel X?" (XXX Mix)   4:14

Total length:   23:11

^a signifies a remixer and additional producer

^b Clouser produced both the original "Superbeast" and the remix.

^c Also known as Hot Rod Herman Mix, name used in the Matrix soundtrack

^d Also known as Naked Exorcism Mix, name used in The Crow: Salvation soundtrack[40] and in the single of the album version of the song (the single also featured another remix done by D.O.S.E.)

Rob Zombie Band Members / Musicians

Rob Zombie - vocals, lyricist, producer, art direction

Scott Humphrey - producer

Frank Gryner - additional engineering on tracks 6 & 9

Riggs - guitar

Blasko - bass

Tempesta - drums

American Made Music to Strip By is the first remix album released by American musician Rob Zombie. The album was released through Geffen Records on October 26, 1999. It is composed entirely of remixes of songs taken from Zombie's debut studio album, Hellbilly Deluxe (1998). Zombie worked with a number of musicians and producers to create updated versions of the songs, including Charlie Clouser, who had previously worked with Zombie on his debut solo effort. Ten of the original album's songs have been remixed, excluding three instrumental interludes. Two of the remixes featured on American Made Music to Strip By had previously been released on promotional discs for "Dragula" (1998) and "Living Dead Girl" (1999).

Upon its release, American Made Music to Strip By was met with a mixed critical reception. Though some tracks received praise for their updated sound, others were seen as simply redundant or predictable. The project received minimal promotion leading to its release, and debuted at number thirty-eight on the Billboard 200 chart in the United States. American Made Music to Strip By has gone on to sell over 300,000 copies worldwide since its initial release. The album was followed by the promotional vinyl Spookshow Baby Remix-a-Go-Go, released on November 30, 1999. The vinyl release featured five remixes, four of which were included on American Made Music to Strip By and one new remix of "Spookshow Baby".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *