Saturday, May 21, 2022

Vangelis - China (1979)

Vangelis Papathanasiou - China (1979)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Chung Kuo"   5:31

2. "The Long March"   2:01

3. "The Dragon"   4:13

4. "The Plum Blossom"   2:36

5. "The Tao of Love"   2:44

6. "The Little Fete"   3:01

7. "Yin & Yang"   5:48

8. "Himalaya"   10:53

9. "Summit"   4:30

Vangelis Band Members / Musicians

Vangelis – synthesizers and all instruments

Michel Ripoche – violin solo on "The Plum Blossom"

Yeung Hak-Fun, Koon Fook Man – recitation on "The Little Fete"

Vangelis – producer, arranger, sleeve design

Keith Spencer-Allen, Raphael Preston, Andy Hendriksen – engineers

Veronique Skawinska – photography

China is a studio album by the Greek electronic composer Vangelis, released in 1979. Although he had never been to China, he employed Chinese instruments and compositional styles on this concept album. It was thematically ahead of its time as the eastern cultural concepts were mostly unknown to the western audiences. It is one of his most critically acclaimed solo studio albums. It was certified silver (1985) for sales of over 60,000 copies by BPI.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs