Wednesday, June 8, 2022

Kotipelto (as Kotipelto & Liimatainen) - Blackoustic (2012)

Kotipelto (as Kotipelto & Liimatainen) - Blackoustic (2012)

Tracklist front / back album covers download

1. "Sleep Well" (from Kotipelto's solo album)   3:35

2. "Out In The Fields" (Gary Moore cover)   3:58

3. "Black Diamond" (Stratovarius cover)   4:05

4. "My Selene" (Sonata Arctica cover)   4:54

5. "Behind Blue Eyes" (The Who cover)   3:31

6. "Hunting High And Low" (Stratovarius cover)   4:43

7. "Where My Rainbow Ends" (Original song)   3:30

8. "Speed of Light" (Stratovarius cover)   4:04

9. "Perfect Strangers" (Deep Purple cover)   4:28

10. "Coming Home" (Stratovarius cover)   4:02

11. "Serenity" (from Kotipelto's solo album)   5:24

12. "Rainbow Eyes" (Rainbow cover)   6:00

13. "Karjalan Kunnailla (On the Hills of Karjala)" (Finnish traditional)   2:37

14. ""Beauty Has Come" (from Kotipelto's solo album) (Japanese bonus track)"   4:31

Kotipelto (as Kotipelto & Liimatainen) Band Members / Musicians / Album Credits

Timo Kotipelto – vocals, backing acoustic guitar

Jani Liimatainen – acoustic guitars, backing vocals

Matias Kupiainen – mixing, mastering

Blackoustic is a collaborative acoustic album by Stratovarius and Cain's Offering vocalist Timo Kotipelto and ex-Sonata Arctica and Cain's Offering guitarist Jani Liimatainen (credited as Kotipelto & Liimatainen). The album was released on October 19, 2012, and entered the Finnish charts at #13 the first week. The album is self-financed. While initially only sold during performances, the album was eventually released through the Earmusic label, which had released the prior Stratovarius albums since Polaris.

All songs from the album are covers, except for "Where My Rainbow Ends" written by Liimatainen. Regarding the song, Liimatainen commented, "I remembered a song I wrote last winter. Originally it was an instrumental track, but after listening back to it I thought that the melody would work very well with vocals. We rearranged the song into our acoustic format and as a slave of habit I wrote the lyrics for it the night before our last day of recording. It turned out surprisingly beautiful and delicate

After the release of the album the duo began touring, performing in shows taking place through November 23, 2012.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs