Friday, October 6, 2023

Death - Scream Bloody Gore (1987)

Death - Scream Bloody Gore (1987)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Infernal Death"   2:54

2. "Zombie Ritual"   4:35

3. "Denial of Life"   3:37

4. "Sacrificial"   3:43

5. "Mutilation"   3:30

6. "Regurgitated Guts"   3:47

7. "Baptized in Blood"   4:31

8. "Torn to Pieces"   3:38

9. "Evil Dead"   3:01

10. "Scream Bloody Gore"   4:35

Total length:   37:51

CD bonus tracks

11. "Beyond the Unholy Grave"

Death Band Members / Musicians

Chuck Schuldiner – vocals, guitar, bass

Chris Reifert – drums

John Hand – credited on the album as rhythm guitar but did not perform on album or during any live performances

Randy Burns – percussion, producer

Edward Repka – design, illustration

Scream Bloody Gore is the debut studio album by American death metal band Death, released on May 25, 1987, by Combat Records. It is considered by many to be "the first true death metal record". Chuck Schuldiner, the band’s founder and leader, performed guitar, bass and vocals, and composed all tracks on the album.

John Hand is noted in the album's credits as playing rhythm guitar, though this was incorrect and Hand was only in the band for a short period and never performed or recorded on the album. This is also the only Death album to feature drummer Chris Reifert, who had joined for the Mutilation demo, and the only one of the band's albums to not be recorded at Morrisound Recording.

Perseverance Holdings, Ltd. and Relapse Records reissued the album on May 20, 2016, on CD, vinyl, and cassette. The album was remastered for this release, and also included the original Florida session as well as recordings of rehearsals performed in 1986.

Death was an American death metal band formed in Altamonte Springs, Florida, in 1984 by guitarist Chuck Schuldiner (who later became the bands sole vocalist), drummer/vocalist Kam Lee and guitarist Rick Rozz. Death is considered to be among the most influential bands in heavy metal music and a pioneering force in death metal. The band's 1987 debut album, Scream Bloody Gore, has been widely regarded as one of the first death metal records, alongside the first records from Possessed and Necrophagia.

Death had a revolving lineup, with Schuldiner being the sole consistent member. The group's style also progressed, from the raw sound on its first two albums to a more complex one in its later stage. The band disbanded after Schuldiner died of glioma and pneumonia in December 2001, but remains an enduring influence on heavy metal.

Death Band Members / Musicians

Chuck Schuldiner – guitars, vocals (1983–1995, 1997–2001; until his death), bass (1983–1984, 1984–1985, 1986–1987)

Shannon Hamm – guitars (1997–2001)

Scott Clendenin – bass (1997–2001; died 2015)

Richard Christy – drums (1997–2001)

Death Discography Full

1987 Scream Bloody Gore

1988 Leprosy

1990 Spiritual Healing

1991 Human

1993 Individual Thought Patterns

1995 Symbolic

1998 The Sound of Perseverance

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs


Blog Archive