Sunday, April 26, 2020

Grateful Dead - Wake of the Flood (1973)

Grateful Dead - Wake of the Flood (1973)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Songs written by Jerry Garcia / Robert Hunter. Lyrics written by Jerry Garcia

Side one

1. "Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo" 5:42
2. "Let Me Sing Your Blues Away"    3:15
3. "Row Jimmy"     7:11
4. "Stella Blue"   6:22

Side two

1. "Here Comes Sunshine"     4:37
2. "Eyes of the World" 5:16
3. "Weather Report Suite"
"Part I"
"Part II (Let it Grow)" 

Wake of the Flood is the sixth studio album by rock band the Grateful Dead. Released October 15, 1973, it was the first album on the band's own Grateful Dead Records label. Their first studio album in nearly three years, it was also the first without founding member Ron "Pigpen" McKernan, who had recently died. His absence and keyboardist Keith Godchaux's penchants for bebop and modal jazz (rather than McKernan's tendencies toward the blues and soul music) contributed to the band's musical evolution. Godchaux's wife, backing vocalist Donna Jean Godchaux, also joined the group and appears on the album.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs