Friday, February 5, 2021

Little Feat - Little Feat (1971)

Little Feat - Little Feat (1971)

Tracklist front / back album cover download rar torrent

Side one

1. "Snakes on Everything"   3:04

2. "Strawberry Flats"   2:20

3. "Truck Stop Girl"   2:32

4. "Brides of Jesus"   3:20

5. "Willin'"   2:24

6. "Hamburger Midnight"   2:30

Side two

1. "Forty-Four Blues / How Many More Years"   6:25

2. "Crack in Your Door"   2:16

3. "I've Been the One"   2:20

4. "Takin' My Time"   3:45

5. "Crazy Captain Gunboat Willie"   1:55

Little Feat Band Members

Lowell George – lead, rhythm and slide guitars, lead vocals (all songs except where noted) and backing vocals, harmonica

Bill Payne – keyboards, lead ("Snakes on Everything" and "Takin' My Time") and backing vocals, piano

Roy Estrada – bass, backing vocals

Richard Hayward – drums, backing vocals

Russ Titelman – percussion, backing vocals, piano on "I've Been The One"

Ry Cooder – bottlneck guitar on "Willin'" and "Forty Four Blues / How Many More Years"

Sneaky Pete Kleinow – pedal steel on "I've Been The One"

Kirby Johnson – string and horn arrangements

Little Feat is the 1st studio album by the rock band Little Feat. It was released in 1971 on Warner Bros. Records. The album was recorded mostly during sessions between August and September 1970. Its sound is in a similar vein as the band's more widely known later recordings, such as 1973's Dixie Chicken and 1978's Waiting For Columbus. The record features Little Feat's Mk. 1 line-up, with Roy Estrada on bass. It was the first of eight albums by the band before its initial 1979 break-up. The cover shows a mural, "Venice in the Snow", painted by the L. A. Fine Arts Squad in 1970 in Venice, Los Angeles. In 2007, the album was released as a gold CD through the Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab.

Little Feat Band Members

Bill Payne – vocals, keyboards (1969–1979, 1987–present)

Sam Clayton – congas, vocals, percussion (1972–1979, 1987–present)

Kenny Gradney – bass (1972–1979, 1987–present)

Fred Tackett – guitar, mandolin, trumpet, vocals (1987–present)

Scott Sharrard – guitar, vocals (2019–present)

Tony Leone – drums (2020–present)

Lowell George – vocals, guitar, harmonica (1969–1979; died 1979)

Richie Hayward – drums, backing vocals (1969–1979, 1987–2010; died 2010)

Roy Estrada – bass, backing vocals (1969–1972)

Paul Barrere – vocals, guitar (1972–1979, 1987–2019; died 2019)

Craig Fuller – vocals, additional guitar (1987–1993)

Shaun Murphy – vocals, tambourine (1993–2009)

Gabe Ford – drums, backing vocals (2010–2020; touring 2009–2010)

Little Feat Discography Studio albums

Little Feat (1971)

Sailin' Shoes (1972)

Dixie Chicken (1973) Gold

Feats Don't Fail Me Now (1974) US No. 36 Gold

The Last Record Album (1975) US No. 36

Time Loves a Hero (1977) US No. 34 Gold

Down on the Farm (1979) US No. 29

Let It Roll (1988) US No. 36 Gold

Representing the Mambo (1990) US No. 45

Shake Me Up (1991) US No. 126

Ain't Had Enough Fun (1995) US No. 154

Under the Radar (1998)

Chinese Work Songs (2000)

Kickin' It at the Barn (2003)

Join the Band (2008) US No. 81

Rooster Rag (2012)

Little Feat Discography Live Albums

Waiting for Columbus (1978) [original single CD issue had tracks amended to "The Last Record Album" CD, the 2002 Remaster was a 2-CD set that contained the complete original album with Bonus Tracks, some from "Hoy-Hoy"] US No. 18 Platinum

Live from Neon Park (1996)

Extended Versions (2000)

Late Night Truck Stop (2001) [a two-disc set recorded at Colorado's Ebbets Field]

Waiting for Columbus (2002) [re-release, with 6 additional songs]

Live at the Rams Head (2002)

Down upon the Suwannee River (2003) [a two-disc set]

Highwire Act Live in St. Louis 2003 (2004)

Barnstormin' Live Volume One (2005)

Barnstormin' Live Volume Two (2005)

Rocky Mountain Jam (2007)

Rams Head Revisited (2010)

American Cutie (2012) [single disc version of "Late Night Truck Stop"]

Live at Winterland Valentine's Day 1976 (2012)

Hellzapoppin' (2013)

Live in Holland 1976 (2014)

On Your Way Down (2014)

Compilation albums

Hoy-Hoy! (1981) [collection of live recordings, alternate versions, demos] US No. 39

As Time Goes By: The Best of Little Feat (1986) (12 track LP and CD]

As Time Goes By: The Very Best of Little Feat (1994) [20 track CD]

Hotcakes & Outtakes: 30 Years Of Little Feat (2000) [4 CD collection including outtakes][boxed set]

Ripe Tomatos – Volume One (2002)

Raw Tomatos – Volume One (2002)

The Essentials (2005) [Import to US]

Barnstormin' Live Volumes One + Two (2006) [boxed set]

The Best of Little Feat (2006)

Rad Gumbo- The Complete Warner Bros. Years 1971-1990 (2014)


"Rock & Roll Doctor" (#34 rock 1981)

"Hate to Lose Your Lovin'" (#1 rock 1988)

"Let It Roll" (#3 rock 1988)

"Long Time Till I Get Over You" (#19 rock 1988)

"One Clear Moment" (#10 rock 1989)

"Rad Gumbo" (#23 rock 1989)

"Texas Twister" (#1 rock 1990)[25]

"Woman in Love" (#21 rock 1990)

"Shake Me Up" (#14 rock 1991)

Guest singles

"Bible Belt" (w/Travis Tritt) (#72 country 1992)

Little Feat is an American rock band formed by singer-songwriter, lead vocalist and guitarist Lowell George and keyboardist Bill Payne in 1969 in Los Angeles. George disbanded the group due to creative differences in 1979, shortly before his death. Surviving members re-formed Little Feat in 1987 and the band has remained active to the present.

Over its 50-year history, the band's music has remained an eclectic blend of swamp pop, rock and roll, blues, boogie, country, folk, blues rock, soul, New Orleans R&B and swamp rock influences.

Guitarist Jimmy Page stated Little Feat was his favorite American band in a 1975 Rolling Stone interview.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Music Blogs


Blog Archive

Contact Form


Email *

Message *