Friday, June 18, 2021

Captain Beefheart - Ice Cream for Crow (1982)

Captain Beefheart - Ice Cream for Crow (1982)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Captain Beefheart - Ice Cream for Crow

Side one

1. "Ice Cream for Crow"   4:35

2. "The Host the Ghost the Most Holy-O"   2:25

3. "Semi-Multicoloured Caucasian"   4:20

4. "Hey Garland, I Dig Your Tweed Coat"   3:13

5. "Evening Bell"   2:00

6. "Cardboard Cutout Sundown"   2:38

Side two

7. "The Past Sure Is Tense"   3:21

8. "Ink Mathematics"   1:40

9. "The Witch Doctor Life"   2:38

10. "'81 Poop Hatch"   2:39

11. "The Thousandth and Tenth Day of the Human Totem Pole"   5:42

12. "Skeleton Makes Good"   2:18

Captain Beefheart Band Members / Musicians

Captain Beefheart (Don Van Vliet) – vocals, harmonica, soprano sax, Chinese gongs, prop horn

Jeff Moris Tepper – steel appendage guitar, slide guitar, acoustic guitar

Richard "Midnight Hatsize" Snyder – bass guitar, marimba, viola

Gary Lucas – glass-finger guitar, slide guitar, guitar, National steel duolian

Cliff R. Martinez – drums, shake bouquet, glass washboard, metal drums

Eric Drew Feldman – Rhodes piano, synthesized bass

Janet Van Vliet and Jeff Moris Tepper – production assistance

Don Van Vliet – arranger and producer

Phil Brown – engineer and mastering

Ice Cream for Crow is the 12th studio album by Captain Beefheart and the Magic Band, released in September 1982. It is the last Don Van Vliet recorded before abruptly retiring from music to devote himself to a career as a painter. It spent two weeks in the UK album charts, reaching number 90, but failed to make the Billboard Top 200.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem