Monday, June 14, 2021

Fats Domino - Rock and Rollin' with Fats Domino (1956)

Fats Domino - Rock and Rollin' with Fats Domino (1956)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Fats Domino - Rock and Rollin' with Fats Domino

"The Fat Man" – 2:33

"Tired of Crying" (Domino) – 2:10

"Goin' Home" (Domino, Al Young) – 2:09

"You Said You Loved Me" – 2:32

"Going to the River" – 2:28

"Please Don't Leave Me" (Domino) – 2:30

"Rose Mary" – 2:10

"All by Myself" – 2:18

"Ain't It a Shame" – 2:23

"Poor Me" – 2:15

"Bo Weevil" – 2:01

"Don't Blame It on Me" – 2:38

Fats Domino Band Members / Musicians

Fats Domino – piano, vocals

Bunny Robyn – presumed producer

Rock and Rollin' with Fats Domino is the 1956 debut album by R&B pianist and vocalist Fats Domino, compiling a number of his hits and other material, some of which would soon become hits. All included recordings have been released previously on Imperial Records singles from 1950 to 1956. The album, which featured a woodcut portrait of the musician, reached No. 17 on the Billboard "Pop Albums" chart. It is believed to have been produced by engineer Bunny Robyn due to the notation on the cover "A Robyn Recording".

Antoine "Fats" Domino Jr. (February 26, 1928 – October 24, 2017) was an American pianist and singer-songwriter. One of the pioneers of rock and roll music, Domino sold more than 65 million records. Between 1955 and 1960, he had eleven Top 10 hits. His humility and shyness may be one reason his contribution to the genre has been overlooked.

During his career, Domino had 35 records in the U.S. Billboard Top 40, and five of his pre-1955 records sold more than a million copies, being certified gold. His musical style was based on traditional rhythm and blues, accompanied by saxophones, bass, piano, electric guitar, and drums.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem