Saturday, June 26, 2021

Steve Harley & Cockney Rebel - The Quality of Mercy (2005)

Steve Harley & Cockney Rebel - The Quality of Mercy (2005)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Steve Harley & Cockney Rebel - The Quality of Mercy

download rar

1. "The Last Goodbye"   3:56

2. "Journey's End (A Father's Promise)"   4:07

3. "Saturday Night at the Fair"   4:30

4. "No Rain on This Parade"   4:44

5. "The Coast of Amalfi"   5:19

6. "The Last Feast"   7:35

7. "Save Me (From Myself)"   5:29

8. "When the Halo Slips"   4:39

9. "A Friend for Life"   4:45

Steve Harley & Cockney Rebel Band Members / Musicians

Steve Harley - vocals, guitar

Robbie Gladwell - electric guitar, acoustic guitar, backing vocals

Barry Wickens - violin, acoustic guitar, backing vocals

James Lascelles - keyboards

Lincoln Anderson - bass

Adam Houghton - drums

Kerr Nice - piano (track 2)

Tony Ryan - pedal steel (track 7)

Mike Batt - string quartet arrangement, piano (track 9)

Jim Cregan - guitar solo (track 9)

The Quality of Mercy is the 6th studio album by English rock band Steve Harley & Cockney Rebel, released in 2005. Fronted by Steve Harley, the album was the first studio album in 29 years to be released by Harley under the band's name. The existing Cockney Rebel line-up of the time featured all new musicians compared to the best-known Cockney Rebel line-ups of their 1970s heyday. The album was produced entirely by Harley, with Jim Cregan also co-producing the track "A Friend for Life".

The album's title is based on the Shakespearean phrase.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem