Saturday, July 3, 2021

Modest Mouse - We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank (2007)

Modest Mouse - We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank (2007)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

1. "March into the Sea"   3:30

2. "Dashboard"   4:06

3. "Fire It Up"   4:34

4. "Florida"   2:56

5. "Parting of the Sensory"   5:34

6. "Missed the Boat"  4:24

7. "We've Got Everything"   3:40

8. "Fly Trapped in a Jar"   4:30

9. "Education"   3:56

10. "Little Motel"   4:44

11. "Steam Engenius"   4:26

12. "Spitting Venom"   8:26

13. "People as Places as People"   3:42

14. "Invisible"   4:00

Modest Mouse Band Members / Musicians

Isaac Brock

Jeremiah Green

Eric Judy

Johnny Marr

Tom Peloso

Joe Plummer

Produced by Dennis Herring

Engineered by Joe Zook and Clay Jones

Assisted by Tom Queyja and Rob Cooper

Additional engineering by Kyle "Slick" Johnson, Reto Peter and Tom Queyja

Mixed by Joe Zook and Dennis Herring

Mastered by Howie Weinberg (Masterdisk, New York, NY)

Lyrics by Isaac Brock

Clay Jones – shaker on "Dashboard", programming on "Florida", acoustic guitar on "Missed the Boat"

Dennis Herring – claps and stomps on "Parting of the Sensory", Rhodes on "Little Motel", backing vocals on "Steam Engenius", pump organ on "Spitting Venom"

Kyle "Slick" Johnson – programming on "Dashboard", "Fire It Up", "Parting of the Sensory", "Little Motel" and "Invisible"

Naheed Simjee – backing vocals on "Fire It Up", claps and stomps on "Parting of the Sensory"

James Mercer – backing vocals on "Florida", "Missed the Boat" and "We Got Everything"

Art direction by Isaac Brock, Christian Helms and Nahjeed Simjee

Design by Christian Helms and Geoff Peyeto at The Decoder Ring

Booklet interior illustrations by David Ellis and Casey Burns

We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank is the 5th studio album by American alternative rock band Modest Mouse, released in 2007. It followed their previous studio album, 2004's Good News for People Who Love Bad News. It is the band's only full-length with former Smiths guitarist Johnny Marr as a member. It is also their last with founding member and bassist Eric Judy. It has a strong nautical theme and was originally envisioned as a concept album about a boat crew that dies in every song.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem