Monday, August 30, 2021

The Mars Volta - Frances the Mute (2005)

The Mars Volta - Frances the Mute (2005)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

1. "Cygnus.... Vismund Cygnus""   13:02

2. "The Widow"   5:51

3. "L'Via L'Viaquez"   12:21

4. "Miranda That Ghost Just Isn't Holy Anymore"   13:09

5. "Cassandra Gemini" (Multiple Spouse Wounds)   4:46

6. "Cassandra Gemini" (Tarantism)   6:40

7. "Cassandra Gemini" (Plant a Nail in the Navel Stream)   2:56

8. "Cassandra Gemini" (Faminepulse)   7:41

9. "Cassandra Gemini" (Pisacis)   5:00

10. "Cassandra Gemini" (Con Safo / Tarantism Intro)   3:48

11. "Cassandra Gemini" (Multiple Spouse Wounds - Chorus)   0:47

12. "Cassandra Gemini" (Sarcophagi)   0:54

The Mars Volta Band Members / Musicians

Omar Rodríguez-López – guitars, synthesizers, field recordings, production

Cedric Bixler-Zavala – vocals

Jon Theodore – drums

Isaiah "Ikey" Owens – keyboards

Juan Alderete de la Peña – bass

Marcel Rodriguez-Lopez – percussion, keyboards

Lenny Castro – additional percussion (all tracks)

Flea – trumpet on "The Widow" and "Miranda That Ghost Just Isn't Holy Anymore"

John Frusciante – first two guitar solos on "L'Via L'Viaquez"

Larry Harlow – piano on "L' Via L' Viaquez", treated clavinet on "Cassandra Gemini"

Adrián Terrazas-González – tenor sax, flute on "Cassandra Gemini"

Salvador (Chava) Hernandez – trumpet

Wayne Bergeron – trumpet

Randy Jones – tuba

Roger Manning – piano

Nicholas Lane – trombone

William Reichenbach – bass trombone

David Campbell – string, brass, piano, and percussion arrangements

Larry Corbett – cello

Suzie Katayama – cello


Fernano Moreno

Erick Hernandez

Diego Casillas

Ernesto Molina

Joel Derouin

Roberto Cani

Mario De Leon

Peter Kent

Josefina Vergara

"The Coquí of Puerto Rico"

Frances the Mute is the 2nd studio album by American progressive rock band The Mars Volta released in February 2005 on Gold Standard Laboratories and Universal. Produced by guitarist and songwriter Omar Rodriguez-Lopez, the album incorporates dub, ambient, Latin and jazz influences, and is the first to feature bassist Juan Alderete and percussionist Marcel Rodriguez-Lopez. The album also includes contributions from future saxophonist Adrián Terrazas-González, who joined the band during its subsequent tour.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem