Friday, September 17, 2021

Tony Joe White - Tony Joe White (1971)

Tony Joe White - Tony Joe White (1971)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

Side one

"They Caught The Devil and Put Him in Jail in Eudora, Arkansas"

"The Change"

"My Kind of Woman"

"The Daddy"

"Black Panther Swamps"

Side two

"Five Summers For Jimmy"

"A Night in the Life of a Swamp Fox"

"Traveling Bone"

"I Just Walked Away"

"Copper Kettle" (Albert Frank Beddoe)

"Voodoo Village"

Tony Joe White Band Members / Musicians

Tony Joe White - guitar, harmonica

Robert McGuffie - bass

Sammy Creason - drums

Mike Utley - piano, organ

Memphis Horns:

Wayne Jackson - trumpet

Andrew Love - tenor saxophone

James Mitchell - baritone saxophone

Jack Hale - trombone

Louis Collins - tenor

Roger Hopps - trumpet

String arrangements by Roger Hopps

Horn arrangements by the Memphis Horns

Tony Joe White was the 4th album released by Tony Joe White, and the first he released for Warner Bros. Records. It was produced by Peter Asher and recorded between December 1–12, 1970 at Sounds of Memphis Studio and Ardent Recording Studio, Memphis (engineered by Terry Manning).

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem