Tuesday, October 12, 2021

John Cale - Wrong Way Up (1990)

John Cale - Wrong Way Up (1990)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side A

"Lay My Love" – 4:44

"One Word" – 4:34

"In the Backroom" – 4:02

"Empty Frame" – 4:26

"Cordoba" – 4:22

Side B

"Spinning Away" – 5:27

"Footsteps" – 3:13

"Been There, Done That" – 2:52

"Crime in the Desert" – 3:42

"The River" (Brian Eno) – 4:23

John Cale Band Members / Musicians

John Cale – lead vocals (2, 3, 5, 7, 8, 9), backing vocals, pianos, keyboards, bass, harp, horn, dumbek, viola, strings, omnichord

Brian Eno – lead vocals (1, 2, 4, 6, 9, 10), backing vocals, keyboards, rhythm bed, Indian drum, guitars, Shinto bell, bass, little Nigerian organ, cover picture

Robert Ahwai – rhythm guitar

Nell Catchpole – violins

Rhett Davies – backing vocals

Daryl Johnson – bass

Ronald Jones – tabla, drums

Bruce Lampcov – backing vocals

Dave Young – guitars, bass

Recordings engineered by Brian Eno, except John Cale's vocals recordings, which were engineered by Dave Young

Rhett Davies, Bruce Lampcov, Brian Eno – mixing

Brian Eno, Kevin Cann – art, design

Wrong Way Up is a 1990 album by Brian Eno and John Cale.

The album sits between the electronic, prog-rock and art rock genres and features some of both Eno and Cale's most mainstream work. The cover was conceived by Eno. The 2005 re-release on All Saints Records was remastered and had a different cover. It contained two bonus tracks, "Grandfather's House" and ″You Don't Miss Your Water″ by Eno. Both titles only appeared on single or EP before; the latter was taken from the 1988 OST album Married to the Mob.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs


Blog Archive