Tuesday, December 28, 2021

Die Toten Hosen - Ballast der Republik (2012)

Die Toten Hosen - Ballast der Republik (2012)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Drei Kreuze (dass wir hier sind)" ("Three crosses (that we're here)") – 1:27

"Ballast der Republik" ("Burden of the Republic") – 2:39

"Tage wie diese" ("Days like these") – 4:28

"Traurig einen Sommer Lang" ("Sad for a whole summer") – 3:03

"Altes Fieber" ("Old fever") – 3:30

"Zwei Drittel Liebe" ("Two thirds of love") – 3:32

"Europa" ("Europe") – 2:49

"Reiß Dich los" ("Tear yourself away") – 2:54

"Drei Worte" ("Three words") – 3:39

"Schade, wie kann das passieren?" ("Pity, how can this happen?") – 3:40

"Draußen vor der Tür" ("Outside at the door") – 3:03

"Das ist der Moment" ("This is the moment") – 3:00

"Ein guter Tag zum Fliegen" ("A good day for flying") – 3:31

"Oberhausen" – 4:17

"Alles hat seinen Grund" ("There's a reason for everything" – literally: "Everything has its reason") – 3:38

"Vogelfrei" ("Outlawed" – literally: "free as a bird") – 3:37

Die Geister, die wir riefen (The spirits that we summoned)

"Computerstaat" ("Computerstate") – 2:30 (Abwärts)

"Sirenen" ("Sirens") – 1:53 (Male)

"Das Model" ("The model") – 2:28 (Kraftwerk)

"Die Moorsoldaten" ("Peat Bog Soldiers") – 3:17

(Rudi Goguel / Johann Esser, Wolfgang Langhoff)

"Im Nebel" ("In the fog") – 2:42 (Musik: Campino / Text: Hermann Hesse)

"Heute hier, morgen dort" ("Here today, gone tomorrow") – literally: Today here, tomorrow there – 2:16 (Hannes Wader)

"Rock Me Amadeus" – 2:41 (Falco)

"Industrie-Mädchen" ("Industrial girl") – 1:53 (S.Y.P.H.)

"Keine Macht für Niemand" ("No power for nobody") – 2:34 (Ton Steine Scherben)

"Einen großen Nazi hat sie!" ("She's got a big Nazi") – 2:14

(Stephan Weiß / Fritz Grünbaum)

"Schrei nach Liebe" ("Cry for love") – 3:24 (Die Ärzte)

"Manche Frauen" ("Some women") – 2:49 (Funny van Dannen)

"Innenstadt Front" ("Inner city front") – 1:05 (Mittagspause)

"Stimmen aus dem Massengrab" ("Voices from the mass grave") – 2:18

(Musik: Campino / Text: Erich Kästner)

"Lasset uns singen" ("Let us sing") – 3:33

(Musik: Campino, von Holst /

Text: Graf Zirben, Destilie van der Vogelbeer)

Die Toten Hosen Band Members / Musicians

Campino – vocals

Andreas von Holst – electric guitar

Michael Breitkopf – electric guitar

Andreas Meurer – bass guitar

Vom Ritchie – drums

Thomas Schmitz – cello

Constanze Sannemüller – violin

Adrian Bleyer – violin

Iryna Bayeva – viola

Ballast der Republik (Burden Of The Republic) is a 2012 album by the German punk band Die Toten Hosen. It was their first studio album since 2008's In aller Stille. To commemorate the 30-year-jubilee of the band, the album was also released as a special edition with a second CD, titled Die Geister, die wir riefen, containing 15 cover versions of songs and literature by artists that influenced and inspired the members of the band.

The name 'Ballast der Republik' is wordplay, alluding to the Palast der Republik, the parliament building of communist East Germany.

A single release of "Altes Fieber" was successful and appeared on the Billboard Hits of the World chart for Germany.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem


Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *