Friday, April 23, 2021

Opeth - Damnation (2003)

Opeth - Damnation (2003)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Opeth - Damnation

play / listen download rar

1. "Windowpane"   7:44

2. "In My Time of Need"   5:46

3. "Death Whispered a Lullaby" (lyrics by Steven Wilson)   5:49

4. "Closure"   5:15

5. "Hope Leaves"   4:27

6. "To Rid the Disease"   6:18

7. "Ending Credits" (instrumental)   3:36

8. "Weakness"   4:08

Opeth Band Members / Musicians

Opeth – engineering

Mikael Åkerfeldt – vocals and lead guitar

Peter Lindgren – rhythm guitar (1–7)

Martín Méndez – bass guitar (1–7)

Martin Lopez – drums (1–7)

Steven Wilson − keyboards, piano, mellotron, backing vocals, mixing, mastering, production, engineering

Travis Smith – artwork

Damnation is the 7th full-length studio album by Swedish progressive rock band Opeth. It was released on 22 April 2003, five months after Deliverance, which was recorded at the same time. Damnation is the last Opeth album to date to be produced by Steven Wilson although he did mix two future albums, Heritage and Pale Communion. Mikael Åkerfeldt dedicated both albums to his grandmother, who died in a car accident during the time the albums were being recorded.

The album was a radical departure from Opeth's typical death metal sound, and the first Opeth album to use all clean vocals, clean guitars, and prominent Mellotron, as well as being inspired by 1970s progressive rock, which typically features no heavy riffs or extended fast tempos. Despite the change in style from Opeth's previous albums, Damnation was critically acclaimed and boosted their popularity, leading to the release of Lamentations on DVD in late 2003.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs


Blog Archive