Saturday, April 24, 2021

Tangerine Dream - Force Majeure (1979)

Tangerine Dream - Force Majeure (1979)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Tangerine Dream - Force Majeure

play / listen download rar

Side one

1. "Force Majeure"   18:17

Side two

1. "Cloudburst Flight"   7:27

2. "Thru Metamorphic Rocks"   14:30


Tangerine Dream Band Members / Musicians

Edgar Froese – keyboards, electric and acoustic guitars, effects

Christopher Franke – keyboards, sequencers

Klaus Krüger – drums, percussion

Eduard Meyer – cello

Produced and mixed – Christopher Franke, Edgar Froese

Engineered – Eduard Meyer

Painting and cover design – Monica Froese

Force Majeure is the 12th major release and the 9th studio album by the German group Tangerine Dream. It was originally issued on transparent vinyl. Following Stratosfear, the album developed Tangerine Dream's further evolution toward the more melodic sound they would adopt in the 1980s, with a heavier presence of guitars, drums and distinct musical suites in the tradition of progressive rock, rather than the band's 1970s output of Berlin School.

The distortion of the bass sequence on "Thru Metamorphic Rocks" was the result of a burnt-out transistor in the mixing desk. When the band heard the result, they decided to keep it.

Force Majeure is Tangerine Dream's fourth-biggest-selling album in the UK, reaching No. 26 and spending 7 weeks on the chart.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs


Blog Archive