Saturday, June 12, 2021

Wilco - Being There (1996)

Wilco - Being There (1996)

Tracklist front / back album covers
Wilco - Being There

Disc One
1. "Misunderstood"   6:28
2. "Far, Far Away"   3:20
3. "Monday"   3:33
4. "Outtasite (Outta Mind)"   2:34
5. "Forget the Flowers"   2:47
6. "Red-Eyed and Blue"   2:45
7. "I Got You (At the End of the Century)"   3:57
8. "What's the World Got in Store"   3:09
9. "Hotel Arizona"   3:37
10. "Say You Miss Me"   4:07

Disc Two
1. "Sunken Treasure"   6:51
2. "Someday Soon"   2:33
3. "Outta Mind (Outta Sight)"   3:20
4. "Someone Else's Song"   3:21
5. "Kingpin"   5:17
6. "(Was I) In Your Dreams"   3:30
7. "Why Would You Wanna Live"   4:16
8. "The Lonely 1"   4:48
9. "Dreamer in My Dreams"   6:43

Wilco Band Members / Musicians

Jeff Tweedy – lead and backing vocals, guitars, bass, radio

John Stirratt – bass, piano, violin, backing vocals

Jay Bennett – guitars, piano, organ, harmonica, lap steel, drums, accordion, backing vocals

Ken Coomer – drums, percussion, guitars, backing vocals

Max Johnston – dobro, fiddle, mandolin, banjo, backing vocals

Bob Egan – pedal steel ("Far, Far Away"), national steel guitar ("Dreamer In My Dreams")

Greg Leisz – pedal steel ("The Lonely 1")

Larry Williams – tenor sax ("Monday")

Gary Grant, Jerry Hey – trumpet ("Monday")

Jessy Greene – violin ("The Lonely 1")

Dan Higgins – baritone sax, tenor sax ("Monday")

Chris Shepard, Jim Rondinelli – engineering

Martin Stebbing, Lou Whitney, Skip Bryant – additional engineering

Ron Lowe, Mike Scotella – second engineering
Skip Saylor, Jim Scott – mixing
Bob Ludwig – mastering[36]
Dahn Davis – graphic design
Brad Miller – photography

Being There is the 2nd studio album by the American alternative rock band Wilco, released on October 29, 1996 by Reprise Records. Despite its release as a double album, Being There was sold at a single album price as a result of a deal between lead singer Jeff Tweedy and the band's label Reprise Records. The album was an improvement for the band in both sales and critical reception, in contrast to their debut album A.M. (1995). Taking its name from the 1979 film of the same name, the self-produced album featured more surrealistic and introspective writing than on A.M.. This was due in part to several significant changes in Tweedy's life, including the birth of his first child. Musically, it juxtaposed the alternative country styles songs reminiscent of Uncle Tupelo with psychedelic, surreal songs. It was the only Wilco album with steel guitarist Bob Egan, their first with multi-instrumentalist Jay Bennett and their last with multi-instrumentalist Max Johnston.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem