Thursday, September 23, 2021

Cake - Showroom of Compassion (2011)

Cake - Showroom of Compassion (2011)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

1. "Federal Funding"   3:50

2. "Long Time"   4:36

3. "Got to Move"   3:40

4. "What's Now Is Now" (Frank Sinatra cover)   3:37

5. "Mustache Man (Wasted)"   4:04

6. "Teenage Pregnancy"   2:41

7. "Sick of You"   3:18

8. "Easy to Crash"   4:08

9. "Bound Away"   3:25

10. "The Winter"   4:06

11. "Italian Guy"   3:11

Total length: 40:24

Cake Band Members / Musicians

John McCrea – lead vocals, acoustic guitar, piano, Nord keyboards

Vincent DiFiore – trumpet, euphonium, various keyboards

Xan McCurdy – electric guitar, acoustic guitar, synthesizer

Gabriel Nelson – bass guitar, electric guitar, Rheem organ, other things

Paulo Baldi – drums

Tom Monson – drums

Aaron Redfield – drums

Pete McNeal – drums

Greg Brown – electric guitar on "Bound Away"

Charlie Wallace – pedal steel on "Bound Away"

Showroom of Compassion is the 6th full-length studio album from the band Cake, released on January 11, 2011. Produced by the band, it was the band's first studio album to be independently released. The musical style of Showroom of Compassion is grounded in the band's unique style of alternative rock, combining droll, often esoteric lyrics rife with word play and syncopation, catchy distorted guitar riffs, complex bass patterns, Moog and prominent use of trumpet. Cake's former lead guitarist, Greg Brown, makes a guest appearance on the song, "Bound Away," his first appearance on a Cake album since 1996's Fashion Nugget.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem