Sunday, November 21, 2021

Eluveitie - Evocation I: The Arcane Dominion (2009)

Eluveitie - Evocation I: The Arcane Dominion (2009)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Sacrapos - At First Glance"   2:01

2. "Brictom"   4:22

3. "A Girl's Oath"   1:18

4. "The Arcane Dominion"   5:43

5. "Within the Grove"   1:52

6. "The Cauldron of Renascence"   2:05

7. "Nata"   4:02

8. "Omnos"   3:48

9. "Carnutian Forest"   3:17

10. "Dessumiis Luge"   3:28

11. "Gobanno"   3:15

12. "Voveso in Mori"   4:09

13. "Memento"   3:20

14. "Ne Regv Na"   5:07

15. "Sacrapos - The Disparaging Last Gaze"   2:43

Total length:   50:24

Limited edition bonus tracks

16. "Slania" (Folk medley)   1:53

17. "Omnos" (Early metal version)   3:49

Total length:   56:06

Live at Summer Breeze 2008 DVD

1. "Inis Mona"

2. "Grey Sublime Archon"

3. "Of Fire, Wind & Wisdom"

4. "Bloodstained Ground"

5. "Slania's Song"

6. "The Somber Lay"

7. "Your Gaulish War"

8. "AnDro"

9. "Tegernakô"

Total length:   47:09

Eluveitie Band Members / Musicians

Chrigel Glanzmann – tin and low whistles, mandola, mandolin, uilleann pipes, bodhrán, vocals

Anna Murphy – hurdy-gurdy, flute, lead vocals

Ivo Henzi – acoustic guitars

Päde Kistler – tin and low whistles, Scottish highland pipe, redpipe

Meri Tadić – fiddle, vocals

Kay Brem – acoustic and fretless bass

Sime Koch – acoustic guitars

Merlin Sutter – drums, percussion

Freddy Schnyder - hammered dulcimer on "Within the Grove" and "Gobanno"

Mina The Fiddler - 5-stringed viola on "Within the Grove" and "Gobanno"

Oliver s. Tyr - longnecked lute on "The Arcane Dominion"

Alan Nemtheanga - additional voice and vocals "Sacrapos- At First Glance" and "Nata"

Sarah Wauquiez - zugerörgeli on "Gobanno"

Arranged by Eluveitie

Engineered by Chrigel Glanzmann and Merlin Sutter

Mixed in January 2009 at Finnvox Studios, Helsinki, Finland by Arto Tuunela of Major Label

Mastered in January 2009 at Finnvox Studios, Helsinki, Finland by Mika Jussila

Produced by Arto Tuunela and Eluveitie

Evocation I: The Arcane Dominion is the 3rd full-length album by the Swiss folk metal band Eluveitie. It was released on April 17, 2009 through Nuclear Blast. Contrary to their previous works, this album is almost entirely acoustic. The vocals are primarily handled by hurdy-gurdy player Anna Murphy. The album cover represents Cernunnos, a Celtic deity of nature. The lyrics are partly based on Gaulish inscriptions, e.g. "A Girl's Oath" uses the text of the Larzac tablet, and "Dessumiis Luge" that of the Chamalières tablet.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *