Wednesday, September 8, 2021

The Hives - Tyrannosaurus Hives (2004)

The Hives - Tyrannosaurus Hives (2004)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

1. "Abra Cadaver"   1:33

2. "Two-Timing Touch and Broken Bones"   2:00

3. "Walk Idiot Walk"   3:31

4. "No Pun Intended"   2:20

5. "A Little More for Little You"   2:58

6. "B Is for Brutus"   2:36

7. "See Through Head"   2:21

8. "Diabolic Scheme"   3:00

9. "Missing Link"   1:56

10. "Love in Plaster"   3:11

11. "Dead Quote Olympics"   1:59

12. "Antidote"   2:30

Total length:   29:58

The Hives Band Members / Musicians

Howlin' Pelle Almqvist – vocals

Nicholaus Arson – lead guitar, backing vocals

Vigilante Carlstroem – rhythm guitar, backing vocals

Dr. Matt Destruction – bass guitar

Chris Dangerous – drums

Björn Yttling – string arrangement

Andreas Forsman, Johan Moren, Rebecca Karlsson, Christoffer Öhman, Henrik Söderqvist – string performance

Pelle Gunnerfeldt – producer, audio mixing

Michael Ilbert – audio mixing

George Marino – audio mastering

Tyrannosaurus Hives is the 3rd full-length album by the Hives, released on 20 July 2004. It is their first album since Veni Vidi Vicious from 2000, and also their first original release on a major label.

If the front cover of the album is removed from the case and lined up with the back, one can see that there is an extra pair of legs, hinting at Randy Fitzsimmons' existence. "Diabolic Scheme" was featured in the Swedish vampire movie Frostbiten, whereas "B is for Brutus" and "Uptight" were both featured in the racing video game Gran Turismo 4. The song "No Pun Intended" was featured in the racing video game MotorStorm: Pacific Rift.

As of 2006 the album has sold 176,000 copies in United States.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem