Sunday, March 15, 2020

Marilyn Manson - Mechanical Animals (1998)

Marilyn Manson - Mechanical Animals (1998)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Lyrics written by Marilyn Manson

1. "Great Big White World"   5:01
2. "The Dope Show" 3:46
3. "Mechanical Animals" 4:33
4. "Rock Is Dead" 3:09
5. "Disassociative" 4:50
6. "The Speed of Pain"    5:30
7. "Posthuman" 4:17
8. "I Want to Disappear" 2:56
9. "I Don't Like the Drugs (But the Drugs Like Me)"    5:03
10. "New Model No. 15" 3:40
11. "User Friendly" 4:17
12. "Fundamentally Loathsome"    4:49
13. "The Last Day on Earth" 5:01
14. "Coma White" 5:38
15. Untitled (hidden multimedia track) 1:22

Mechanical Animals is the third studio album by American rock band Marilyn Manson. It was released on September 15, 1998, by Nothing and Interscope Records. The album marked a major shift from the industrial metal and alternative metal styles of the band's earlier efforts, into an experimentation with 1970s glam rock with industrial rock and electronic rock styles. As their first release following the success of their breakthrough album, 1996's Antichrist Superstar, Mechanical Animals' themes primarily deals with the trappings of fame and drug abuse.

A rock opera and concept album, Mechanical Animals is the second installment in a trilogy which included Antichrist Superstar and 2000's Holy Wood (In the Shadow of the Valley of Death). After the release of Holy Wood, Manson said that the overarching story within the trilogy is presented in reverse chronological order; Mechanical Animals, therefore, acts as the bridge connecting the two narratives and remains constant whether the trilogy is viewed in reverse or not.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *