Friday, February 26, 2021

Hawkwind - Hawkwind (1970)

Hawkwind - Hawkwind (1970)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Hawkwind - Hawkwind

torrent rar download

Side one

1. "Hurry On Sundown"   4:50

2. "The Reason Is?"   3:30

3. "Be Yourself"   8:09

4. "Paranoia — Part 1"   1:04

Side two

5. "Paranoia — Part 2"   4:11

6. "Seeing It as You Really Are"   10:43

7. "Mirror of Illusion"   7:08

1996 remastered CD bonus tracks

8. "Bring It On Home"   3:18

9. "Hurry On Sundown"   5:06

10. "Kiss of the Velvet Whip"   5:28

11. "Cymbaline"   4:04

Hawkwind Band Members

Dave Brock – lead vocals, 6 and 12-string guitar, harmonica, percussion

Nik Turner – alto saxophone, vocals, percussion, credited as Nick Turner on the original release

Huw Lloyd-Langton – lead guitar (original album), credited as Huw Lloyd on the original release

John A. Harrison – bass guitar

Terry Ollis – drums

Dik Mik (Michael Davies) – electronics, credited as Dikmik on the original release

Mick Slattery – lead guitar (bonus tracks)

Dick Taylor - some lead guitar on main album

Hawkwind is the self-titled debut album by Hawkwind, released in 1970, originally on Liberty Records, later reissued on Sunset Records. This album is historic since it is one of the first space rock LPs.

Hawkwind are an English rock band known as one of the earliest space rock groups. Since their formation in November 1969, Hawkwind have gone through many incarnations and have incorporated many different styles into their music, including hard rock, progressive rock and psychedelic rock. They are also regarded as an influential proto-punk band. Their lyrics favour urban and science fiction themes.

Many musicians, dancers and writers have worked with the band since their inception. Notable musicians who have performed in Hawkwind include Lemmy, Ginger Baker, Robert Calvert, Nik Turner and Huw Lloyd-Langton. However, the band are most closely associated with their founder, singer, songwriter and guitarist Dave Brock, who is the only remaining original member.

Hawkwind are best known for the song "Silver Machine", which became a number three UK hit single in 1972, but they scored further hit singles with "Urban Guerrilla" (another Top 40 hit) and "Shot Down in the Night". The band had a run of twenty-two of their albums charting in the UK from 1971 to 1993.

Hawkwind Band Members Musicians

Dave Brock – vocals, guitar, keyboards, synthesisers (1969–present)

Tim Blake – synthesisers, theremin, keyboards (1979–1980, 2000–2002, 2007–2015, 2019–present)

Richard Chadwick – drums, vocals (1988–present)

Niall Hone - bass, keyboards (2008–2017, 2018–present)

Magnus Martin – keyboards, guitar (2017–present)

Hawkwind Discography Full

Hawkwind (1970)

In Search of Space (1971)

Doremi Fasol Latido (1972)

Space Ritual (1973)

Hall of the Mountain Grill (1974)

Warrior on the Edge of Time (1975)

Astounding Sounds, Amazing Music (1976)

Quark, Strangeness and Charm (1977)

25 Years On – Released as Hawklords (1978)

PXR5 (1979)

Levitation (1980)

Sonic Attack (1981)

Church of Hawkwind – Released as Church of Hawkwind (1982)

Choose Your Masques (1982)

The Chronicle of the Black Sword (1985)

The Xenon Codex (1988)

Space Bandits (1990)

Electric Tepee (1992)

It Is the Business of the Future to Be Dangerous (1993)

White Zone – Released as Psychedelic Warriors (1995)

Alien 4 (1995)

Distant Horizons (1997)

In Your Area (1999)

Spacebrock (2000)

Take Me to Your Leader (2005)

Take Me to Your Future (2006)

Blood of the Earth (2010)

Onward (2012)

Stellar Variations – Released as Hawkwind Light Orchestra (2012)

The Machine Stops (2016)

Into the Woods (2017)

The Road to Utopia (2018)

All Aboard the Skylark (2019)

Carnivorous – Released as Hawkwind Light Orchestra (2020)

Hawkwind Videography

Further information: Hawkwind videography

1984 – Night of the Hawks – 60min concert

1984 – Stonehenge – 60min concert with The Enid and Roy Harper

1984 – Stonehenge – 60min concert

1985 – The Chronicle of the Black Sword – 60min concert

1986 – Bristol Custom Bike Show – 15min concert with Voodoo Child

1986 – Chaos – 60min concert

1989 – Treworgey Tree Fayre – 90min concert

1990 – Nottingham – 60min TV concert

1990 – Bournemouth Academy – 90min concert

1992 – Brixton Academy – 123min concert

1995 – Love in Space – 90min concert

2002 – Out of the Shadows – 90min concert

2008 – Knights of Space – 90min concert

2014 – Space Ritual Live – 140min concert

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Music Blogs


Blog Archive

Contact Form


Email *

Message *