Saturday, October 2, 2021

Steamhammer - Steamhammer (1969)

Steamhammer - Steamhammer (1969)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

Side 1

"Water (Part One)" — (Martin Quittenton, Martin Pugh) 0:52

"Junior's Wailing" — (Kieran White, Martin Pugh) 3:18

"Lost You Too" — (Martin Quittenton, Kieran White) 3:28

"She is the Fire" — (Martin Quittenton, Kieran White) 3:10

"You'll Never Know" — (B.B. King) 3:27

"Even the Clock" — (Martin Quittenton, Kieran White, Berkeley Graham) 3:49

Side 2

"Down the Highway" — (Martin Quittenton, Kieran White) 4:28

"On Your Road" — (Kieran White) 2:43

"Twenty-Four Hours" — (Eddie Boyd) 7:28

"When All Your Friends are Gone" — (Martin Quittenton, Kieran White) 3:49

"Water (Part Two)" — (Martin Quittenton, Martin Pugh) 1:44

Steamhammer Band Members / Musicians

Kieran White – vocals, harmonica

Martin Pugh – lead guitar

Martin Quittenton – rhythm guitar

Steve Davy – bass guitar

Michael Rushton – drums

Harold McNair – flute

Pete Sears – piano

Producer: Michael Vestey

Executive Producer: Andrew Cameron Miller

Recording Engineers: Michael Cooper and Henry Aubrey-Fletcher

Co-ordination: Barry Taylor

Photographs: Clive Barda

Design: Bob Priest

Clothes: Take Six

Recorded in Pan Sound Studios (London) Ltd

Devised and Produced by Artists Musical Productions Limited, 46 Curzon Street, London

Published by Franklyn Boyd Music (except Twenty-four Hours)

Steamhammer (aka Reflection) was the debut album issued in 1969 by the British blues-rock band Steamhammer. Steamhammer was chosen as legendary blues guitarist Freddy King's backing band whenever he toured England. The musicians in the band were Martin Quittenton (guitar), Kieran White (vocals, guitar, harmonica), Martin Pugh (guitar), Steve Davy (bass), and Michael Rushton (drums). The album includes classic blues numbers by B.B. King ("You'll Never Know") and Eddie Boyd ("Twenty-four Hours"), as well as compositions by band members White, Quittenton, and Pugh. The session musicians Harold McNair (flute) and Pete Sears (piano) also appear on the album.

Steamhammer was an English blues rock band from Worthing, England, whose origins were with the blues. The band was founded in 1968 by Martin Quittenton (guitar) and Kieran White (vocals, guitar, harmonica). The first stable line-up consisted of Quittenton, White, Martin Pugh (guitar), Steve Davy (bass), and Michael Rushton (drums).

Steamhammer Band Members / Musicians

Martin Pugh – guitar (1968–1973)

Steve Davy – bass (1968–1970)

Kieran White – vocals, guitar, harmonica (1968–1970; died 1995)

Martin Quittenton – guitar (1968–1969, 1973; died 2015)

Michael Rushton – drums (1968–1969)

Mick Bradley – drums (1969–1972; died 1972)

Steve Jolliffe – saxophone, flute (1969–1970)

Louis Cennamo – bass (1970–1973)

John Lingwood – drums (1972–1973)

Ian Ellis – vocals (1972)

Bruce Michael Paine – vocals (1972–1973)

Steamhammer Discography Full

Steamhammer (also known as Reflection) (1969)

Mk II (1969)

Mountains (1970)

Speech (1972)


This is ... Steamhammer (1974) – 2×LP

Riding on the L&N – The Anthology (2012) – 2×CD

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs


Blog Archive