Monday, October 11, 2021

The Bangles - All Over the Place (1984)

The Bangles - All Over the Place (1984)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Hero Takes a Fall"   2:54
2. "Live" (cover of The Merry-Go-Round, 1967)   2:36
3. "James"   2:36
4. "All About You"   2:26
5. "Dover Beach"   3:48
6. "Tell Me"   2:15
7. "Restless"   2:41
8. "Going Down to Liverpool" (cover of Katrina and the Waves, 1983)   3:41
9. "He's Got a Secret"   2:42
10. "Silent Treatment"   2:07
11. "More Than Meets the Eye"   3:19

The Bangles Band Members / Musicians

Susanna Hoffs – rhythm guitar, lead and backing vocals

Vicki Peterson – lead guitar, lead and backing vocals

Debbi Peterson – drums, lead and backing vocals

Michael Steele – bass guitar, backing vocals

Jimmie Haskell – string arrangement on "More Than Meets the Eye"

Producer and Engineer – David Kahne

Additional Engineering – Andrew Berliner

Mixing – Joe Chiccarelli

Mastered by Jack Skinner at Sterling Sound (New York, NY)

Art Direction – Nancy Donald and Tony Lane

Inner Sleeve Collage Design – Pete Lamson

Collage Photography – Ed Colver, Mike Condello, Terry Dorn, Bruce Kalberg, Pete Lamson, Larry Rodriguez, Jeffrey Scales and Bob Seidemann

All Over the Place is the debut studio album by American pop rock band the Bangles. Released in 1984 through Columbia Records, the sound is lively and shows more Bangles collaboration and fewer keyboard overdubs than were used later on their more commercially successful albums. Although the album was not a major commercial success — peaking at #80 on the Billboard 200 albums chart — and didn't produce a hit, it sold respectably, mostly through steady airplay on college stations. It also gave them the chance to perform as an opening act for Cyndi Lauper and Huey Lewis and the News, and brought the group to the attention of Prince, who would write "Manic Monday", their first hit.

The Bangles are an American pop rock band formed in Los Angeles, California, in 1981. The band recorded several singles that reached the U.S. top 10 during the 1980s, including "Manic Monday" (1986), "Walk Like an Egyptian" (1986), "Hazy Shade of Winter" (1987), "In Your Room" (1988), and "Eternal Flame" (1989).

The band's classic lineup consisted of founding members Susanna Hoffs (guitar and vocals), Debbi Peterson (drums and vocals) and Vicki Peterson (guitar and vocals) with Michael Steele (bass and vocals). As of June 2018, the band consisted of Hoffs, Debbi and Vicki Peterson, and founding bassist Annette Zilinskas.

The Bangles Band Members / Musicians

Susanna Hoffs – lead and harmony vocals, rhythm guitar (1981–1989, 1998–present)

Debbi Peterson – drums, backing and lead vocals, acoustic guitar, percussion (1981–1989, 1998–present)

Annette Zilinskas – bass guitar, harmonica (1981–1983, 2018–present) [5]

Vicki Peterson – lead guitar, backing and lead vocals (1981–1989, 1998–present)

Michael Steele - bass guitar, backing and lead vocals, acoustic guitar (1983–1989, 1998–2005)

Abby Travis - bass guitar (2005–2008)

Derrick Anderson – bass guitar (2008–2016)

Walker Iglehart - keyboards (1980s)

Greg "Harpo" Hilfman - keyboards (1989, 1998–2011)

The Bangles Discography Full
All Over the Place (1984)
Different Light (1986)
Everything (1988)
Doll Revolution (2003)
Sweetheart of the Sun (2011)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs


Blog Archive